We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, clean and fantastic location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Inner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inner Hotel
Ranked #189 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Decent, clean and fantastic location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I was anxious before arriving at the hostel because we had read reviews that there were bed bugs.
We were all pleasantly surprised by the hostel as it was clean and functional, and we did not see a bed bug in sight.
I was in a private twin with an en suite which was perfectly acceptable and was cleaned on a daily basis.
The hostel is in a lovely area, located very near the museums and only a 10-15 minute tram to The train station, and half an hour bus from the airport.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    162
    217
    162
    240
See reviews for
57
161
69
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I just spent several nights here and my entire body is covered in bites that are obviously bedbugs. The staff clearly know all about it as I know for a fact a couple that stayed there at the same time as myself had to leave and were given a refund for this very reason.

Filthy place and the real cherry on top was the guys laughing at us in a different language then as we left said "night night dont let the....". SERIOUSLY.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salah Kal-El B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

alright hostel for the price and great location but i was covered in bed bug bites after staying for a week and our room had one tiny window which did nothing to cool the room so got really sweaty at night, staff were ok but could have been more helpful at times

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed with my sister in a private twin room with an ensuite and we found this hostel to be well priced and in a good location. You get what you pay for to an extent but we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well worth paying for as there was a good selection which set us up for a day of sightseeing. The hostel is really near a large park which is nice to relax in in the evenings and it is well severed by trams although the centre isn't that far away by foot. The free wi-fi is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had a booking from this hotel for a double room from several months back, but was sent to a different hotel (Trianon) as Inner was overbooked due to maintenance (???).

Trianon had maintenance going on as well, and in fact had a builder on the balcony in front of our room, hammering away.

Inner Hotel were not helpful at all with sorting this out, and were outright rude when I stressed that I wanted a double room (and suggested "just push the beds together").

DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE PEOPLE.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room booked a month in advanced directly with the Hotel. By mail I asked for a twin or double room and underlined that I didn't want a bunk bed room. They confirmed by e-mail - (sure no problem!!!)
When we arrived, the girl at the reception gave us a bunk bed room!!! WHAT?? I had the e-mail to prove I asked not to be put in a bunk bad, but the manager was so rude and didn't even make me a discount or a refund. INCREDIBLE!!! Like they did it on purpose!!!
In the room (310) the window was broken and the hair dryer too. I had to sleep with my hair wet and it was cold, plus the shower didn't drain well and in no time it was water all over the floor! We mentioned that to the reception and they replied..."all rooms are like that!"...Not an excuse, an apology....Terrible!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviaF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

on arrival the welcome was nice however quite tricky to find. access to wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms! a double room with a bathroom was two singles pushed together which was uncomfortable.. although nice airy room with a window! our friends weren't so lucky with a twin room with a just about "sky light" with a cheap fan that was useless when it became warm. was noisy but as we was young it didnt bother us as we were maybe 4 of many that strolled in past midnight! overall Amsterdam was good but i wouldnt recommend this "hotel"! p.s didnt have any problem with bed bugs like others!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kates1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#203 of 364 in Amsterdam
200 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#162 of 364 in Amsterdam
163 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#199 of 364 in Amsterdam
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#255 of 364 in Amsterdam
491 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Heart of Amsterdam
Heart of Amsterdam
#97 of 226 in Amsterdam
434 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inner Hotel

Property: Inner Hotel
Address: Wanningstraat 1, 1071 LA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inner Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inner Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing