We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inner Hotel
Ranked #178 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“bed bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

alright hostel for the price and great location but i was covered in bed bug bites after staying for a week and our room had one tiny window which did nothing to cool the room so got really sweaty at night, staff were ok but could have been more helpful at times

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    156
    206
    150
    227
See reviews for
53
148
67
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed with my sister in a private twin room with an ensuite and we found this hostel to be well priced and in a good location. You get what you pay for to an extent but we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well worth paying for as there was a good selection which set us up for a day of sightseeing. The hostel is really near a large park which is nice to relax in in the evenings and it is well severed by trams although the centre isn't that far away by foot. The free wi-fi is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had a booking from this hotel for a double room from several months back, but was sent to a different hotel (Trianon) as Inner was overbooked due to maintenance (???).

Trianon had maintenance going on as well, and in fact had a builder on the balcony in front of our room, hammering away.

Inner Hotel were not helpful at all with sorting this out, and were outright rude when I stressed that I wanted a double room (and suggested "just push the beds together").

DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE PEOPLE.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room booked a month in advanced directly with the Hotel. By mail I asked for a twin or double room and underlined that I didn't want a bunk bed room. They confirmed by e-mail - (sure no problem!!!)
When we arrived, the girl at the reception gave us a bunk bed room!!! WHAT?? I had the e-mail to prove I asked not to be put in a bunk bad, but the manager was so rude and didn't even make me a discount or a refund. INCREDIBLE!!! Like they did it on purpose!!!
In the room (310) the window was broken and the hair dryer too. I had to sleep with my hair wet and it was cold, plus the shower didn't drain well and in no time it was water all over the floor! We mentioned that to the reception and they replied..."all rooms are like that!"...Not an excuse, an apology....Terrible!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviaF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

on arrival the welcome was nice however quite tricky to find. access to wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms! a double room with a bathroom was two singles pushed together which was uncomfortable.. although nice airy room with a window! our friends weren't so lucky with a twin room with a just about "sky light" with a cheap fan that was useless when it became warm. was noisy but as we was young it didnt bother us as we were maybe 4 of many that strolled in past midnight! overall Amsterdam was good but i wouldnt recommend this "hotel"! p.s didnt have any problem with bed bugs like others!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kates1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and found bed bugs on the last night, now have to deal with the possibility that I brought them home. Even if there weren't bed bugs the room was not clean. There were hairs all over the bathroom walls and in the shower, a hole in the bathroom door, and mud on the walls. The room was tiny with no place to put the suitcases out of the way and no space to unpack so we were constantly tripping over them. The hotel was also extremely noisy as the walls were incredibly thin, we could hear everytime the neighbouring rooms used the bathroom and there was a constant stream of drunk/high people coming in and out of the hotel shouting though out the night.

I've stayed in some very nice hostels for a fraction of the price and some not so nice hostels that were still a hell of a lot nicer than this place. The only redeeming factor was the location but overall it was a horrible place to stay and was completely over priced.

There are nicer places to stay for a similar price that are closer to the center of amsterdam and won't be infested with bed bugs.

Room Tip: if you must stay here then request a room on a higher floor and not near the stairs or you will neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I were traveling on somewhat of a budget. but decided to pay a little extra for a private room with bathroom. Got to the hostel to realize there was no A/C and VERY hot and stuffy on the 4th floor. Couldn't wait to leave. No wifi access in rooms, only in the lobby. There is a noise curfew of 10pm because the location is in between residential houses. Not a very good location unless you are looking to be near the museums and fashion district. Quite a walk to Leidesplein and other bar areas. Pretty basic hostel, but I will not be going back to Inner Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Very hot on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
New West Inn Amsterdam
#160 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
West Side Inn Hotel
#287 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,690 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#284 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#290 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#319 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inner Hotel

Property: Inner Hotel
Address: Wanningstraat 1, 1071 LA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inner Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Inner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inner Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing