We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Remember it is a HOSTEL not a hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inner Hotel
Ranked #181 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Remember it is a HOSTEL not a hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

After reading the reviews of this place I was very apprehensive about arriving here. I was coming with my boyfriend and four friends for New Years. When we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful and were more than happy to put us all in the same room even though we had booked separately. Since we arrived early they offered us to put our luggage in the luggage room and warned us that everyone has access to the room and to be careful. When we checked in I was very worried as we went into the room only to find that the bathroom was lovely, quite big, shower was good, clean but with little bits overlooked that weren't an issue. After reading about bed bugs we set about investigating the beds and found nothing but clean white sheets. Beds were quite comfortable and we all had a good sleep in them. None of us contracted any bed bugs so either the problem had been sorted by the time we got there or we were just fortunate. The location was great, close to a supermarket, the Van Gogh museum, about a 10 minute walk to Leidesplein which had bars, shops, coffeeshops, restaurants (like a mini city centre). Breakfast was offered at 5 Euros, and its not bad for the price, with bread, cheese, meats, cereal, juice and a range of hot drinks. The hotel had free wifi, and since our room was on the bottom floor we were lucky to get it in our room. Overall a great experience for a bunch of first timers to Amsterdam, its not luxury but people need to remember it is a hostel not a hotel as I felt some reviews on here failed to acknowledge, literally just a place to rest your head at night and since there is so much to do in Amsterdam you wont be spending a lot of time in the hostel anyway. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amydrury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    154
    200
    146
    222
See reviews for
51
143
66
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lorena, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The bedrooms and bed and bathroom are so comfortable and clean! You have free towels. Breakfast you have to pay, but it's cheap and worth it! Staff is very polite. Really close to Van Gogh museum, Rijskmuseum, IAmsterdam... WiFi is free and you have 2 computers to use (for free), wifi only works down stairs. Free small lockers in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with windows to the streets, it's a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueMascarenhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Having scheduled flight at 10.00 a.m., we woke up in the morning at 06.30 just to discover a thief had come into our room during night, when we were sleeping, (between 0200-05.00), put the fire extinguisher from the corridor to keep the door open and stole one wallet and one purse with some Euros (80 + 90) and what more important documents (including national id's - necessary to pass check in procedure at the airport) and credid cards in it. This piece of sh.t was certainly focused on stealing the money, as we got a lot of other goods like ipad, ipod, mobiles, camera lying on the floor around, not hidden and then stayed untouched.
Being under pression of time (3 hrs to departure) we were trying to find the lost documents, maybe thrown somewhere into a trash bin in the hostel, we met Irish people just living the hostel and telling us a similar story, that happened to them last Friday. Fortunately they found their purse in the trash bin, situated in the toilet, just next to your reception.
Another guy, working as a housekeeping personel, told us that he found "skinny" black wallet in trash bin, but yesterday, so it was not ours.
Finally, somehow we managed to fly back home all together, one person without any valid documents, but what was planned to be relaxing tourism returned into nighmare to us.
Definitely it seems that in your hostel there is a lurking thief.
Shame on the staff of this hostel, because although there is cctv operating inside the building they were not abble to register any trace of any crimes going on in this hostel.

Room Tip: Single and double rooms seem to be fine, but as in our case room for 3 and for 6 are just terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, rooms are small but nice and the breakfast for 5 euros is really good. However, there were bedbugs and I had a bad problem for days. Nonetheless, if you have good luck then it's good, in a nice location close to the museums and just a bus ride to the center.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yamilenajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel staff were friendly helpful. Rooms were clean n cleaned daily. Only issue is I booked a 4 man mixed dorm but was given a 8 man dorm but this didn't matter as there were only me n 2 others in there. Would use again n recommend to anyone looking for a cheap room. Shop 2 mins away same as tram stop to dam square.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hostel was in a great location and the staff were friendly enough. It had the option of dorms or private rooms with an ensuite. The rooms were clean, it wasn't noisy for a hostel and the complementary breakfast had a good variety. I enjoyed my stay here BUT i came home completely covered in bed bug bits and from what I've read, i'm not the only one this has happened to. So although I thought the hostel was good, I would not recommend it unless they do something about their bed bug problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
New West Inn Amsterdam
#160 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
West Side Inn Hotel
#288 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#287 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Heart of Amsterdam
Heart of Amsterdam
#70 of 217 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inner Hotel

Property: Inner Hotel
Address: Wanningstraat 1, 1071 LA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inner Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Inner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inner Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing