We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience, but with bed bugs”
Review of Inner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inner Hotel
Ranked #192 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms are small but nice and the breakfast for 5 euros is really good. However, there were bedbugs and I had a bad problem for days. Nonetheless, if you have good luck then it's good, in a nice location close to the museums and just a bus ride to the center.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank yamilenajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 854 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel staff were friendly helpful. Rooms were clean n cleaned daily. Only issue is I booked a 4 man mixed dorm but was given a 8 man dorm but this didn't matter as there were only me n 2 others in there. Would use again n recommend to anyone looking for a cheap room. Shop 2 mins away same as tram stop to dam square.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hostel was in a great location and the staff were friendly enough. It had the option of dorms or private rooms with an ensuite. The rooms were clean, it wasn't noisy for a hostel and the complementary breakfast had a good variety. I enjoyed my stay here BUT i came home completely covered in bed bug bits and from what I've read, i'm not the only one this has happened to. So although I thought the hostel was good, I would not recommend it unless they do something about their bed bug problem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Patric M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were first put into room 109. We had asked for a twin room, they were twin beds but pushed together. It didn't matter to us too much but we had asked for separate beds.

Rooms are lovely and clean beds are comfortable. Shower is good with lots of hot water. Room has a TV and lots of electrical points within the room.

The acoustics of the room however were horrendous. On arriving back on Friday night (around 10.30pm) even though the hotel claims to have a strict curfew on noise, there were guests standing outside the hotel until 1am shouting and banging the reception door.

Then the room is right next to the stairs, above reception and the end of the corridor. So it is very, very noisy all the time with late comers to the hotel during the early hours and early bird tourists getting up and hanging around reception chatting. (Which can be heard in room 109 near enough word for word!)

We asked to move rooms and they relocated us up to the 3rd floor. Slight inconvenience as we were unable to get into the room until 2pm and had to be out of our current room at 11am. But understand why with cleaning regimes etc.

Room was so much better, away from corridor, bigger room, beds separated etc. So much better than before. There was some noise during the night by guests but we still got a lot more sleep than the night before.

If they could guarantee another room like 304 I probably would stay again if with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemeonholiday23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel gets mixed reviews: this one is for a twin room with en suite shower room on the third floor.
Our room was small and clean with comfortable pillows. The water pressure in the shower was good and the shower cabinet was a good size. The building is old and the decor is faded. The corridor outside the room was narrow and the carpet was very stained.
I think the problem here is the other guests. A group of young adults (10 or 12 of them) sat in the corridor outside our room at 3.30 am one night having a conversation and generally hanging out. I told them to go away and was given a load of cheek from two young women; one of them told me I was not polite (!) and one of them told me I was too old to be staying in a hostel. Sigh. Apart from that the hotel was much much better than expected. Oh and by the way, there were just as many over 30s as under 30s there!
The self-serve breakfast was great - a machine dispensed freshly ground coffee and piping hot water for tea. There were two kinds of meat, cheese, 4 kinds of bread, 2 kinds of cereal, fruit & eggs. No fresh orange juice, but pineapple and 'multivitamin' drinks were available from a dispenser.
The reception desk was manned at least from 7 am to 11pm (don't know about the night time because we weren't down there), and the staff were helpful (not offhand at all). There is a room to leave luggage if you check out but don't fly till later.
We couldn't get wi-fi connection in our room (too far from the hub), but it was fine in the public area downstairs. We didn't turn on the tv or use the hairdryer, so can't comment on them.
To sum up, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Even numbers near 304 are high up and at the back, so probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalaR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was horrible and filthy, we checked in then changed hotel it was noisy and cost us 100 euros, would never go back, probably alright if you are a backpacker and don't care. the walls were dirty and rusty pipes in the bathroom

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#186 of 372 in Amsterdam
183 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#239 of 372 in Amsterdam
716 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Alfred Hotel
The Alfred Hotel
#220 of 372 in Amsterdam
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Heart of Amsterdam
Heart of Amsterdam
#115 of 237 in Amsterdam
451 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inner Hotel

Address: Wanningstraat 1, 1071 LA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $98 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Inner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inner Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing