We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inner Hotel
Ranked #180 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A group of friends and I stayed at Inner a few days ago whilst en route to Dortmund. We stayed in 2 rooms, sleeping four each. We booked in advance and as a result paid less than £20 each for the stay, with ensuite bathroom and shower and breakfast too. Its minutes from Centraal station on a tram, which are frequent, and the hotel is seconds away from the nearest tram station and easy to locate - if you don't mind asking a local that is! Check-in was quick and easy and the staff very helpful and polite.

If you're looking for somewhere relatively well located (certainly for Museums etc), cheap yet with all the facilities you could want from a room for the night, then I would definitely recommend Hotel Inner

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playa_de_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    151
    197
    142
    217
See reviews for
50
134
65
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on four occasions and hotel is just being suitable for our needs. Our room had recently been decorated, had new beds and was clean and comfortable. It's great to be near the centre of Amsterdam is everything is just a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephendacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc,Czech republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in a hotel part because we prefer to have privacy and also our own bathroom. Rooms are rather small but for short stay comfortable. I have some little complains about cleaning, we found some nuts under the bed and also little bit of dust in a bathroom. The biggest issue was the heating in the room, we had to ask twice at the reception to be switched on. For a 2* stars hotel I can see it as a problem cause the price is quite different when you stay at the hostel.
Location of the hotel is nice, you can easily reach the city centre even by walking. From the airport is the best way to take a bus 197 and drop off at Museumplein, than it is only few minutes distance.
Breakfasts are simple but I didnt expect more, for a start of the day it was good enough.
Reception staff is nice and polite, you can buy some trips for a better price.
So definitely nice stay at this hotel, the only black spot was the heating. For exploring Amsterdam it is a nice place for reasonable price.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel not hostel part
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eva-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My girlfriend and myself left today there is nothing wrong with this hotel, our first holiday abroad a bit weary after reading tripadvisor before arriving but all these low reviews are unfair and wrong, located 10 minutes on a tram to central station, all the main areas, the staff were all really friendly ans helpful with any questions and requests we had this hotel was excellent

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robterminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It wasn't too bad of a stay, granted, what more could you expect from a hostel? I stayed there in September 2011 and I was a little bit leary at first because it was my first time in a hostel. but I actually felt safe. My roommates were very trustworthy, ended up being really cool! It was around the museum district, so it was a nice area. The breakfast was ok, staff were friendly, but the rooms were a bit hot. I didn't find the bathrooms to be too bad either, and if you want to explore the museums in Amsterdam, then this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchTouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

The only good thing i saw there was a microwave, plates and cutlery so you can buy and prepare something to eat if you arrive late (my case).

The location is ok. It's not a scary neighborhood but it's not central. You definitely won't go from Centraal Station to there walking if you have luggage.

I was there one night only, on a single ensuite room (technically a twin room, since there we two beds). The shower temperature was acceptable but certainly wouldn't be ok if the weather was colder.

Both beds in the room were terrible! Bad smell and old deformed mattresses. If the single room was like that, I couldn't imagine the (lack of)quality of the shared ones.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I wasn't expecting a lot from this place as I knew it was primarily a hostel and I'd booked a twin room with private bathroom as Amsterdam accommodation was pricey.

For 2 adults, staying 2 nights - the £150 rate turned out to be pretty extortionate for what we got. The room was pokey, stank of weed, the walls were very dirty, the radiators didn't work, one of the beds was missing a leg which we had to balance with a book...

The breakfast. Well, I ended up eating chocolate spread sandwiches out of desperation, but there was a selection of meaty squares for those who want to take their lives into their own hands.

Basically, this is a totally over-priced hostel that's ideal for those seeking out the hedonistic side of Amsterdam, but otherwise I was generally unhappy with every second I spent there.

Oh, the reception people were lovely!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
West Side Inn Hotel
#283 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#157 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#286 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#273 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
#44 of 216 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inner Hotel

Property: Inner Hotel
Address: Wanningstraat 1, 1071 LA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inner Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inner Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing