We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #44 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff were so accommodating. There were complimentary sweets and water in the room which I thought was a nice touch with a personalised message. The location was fine, a little way out of the centre but easy to get to. It was a good experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyvicridout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    1,011
    178
    39
    34
See reviews for
309
1,058
86
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The rooms were excellent, beyond what I expected. Clean spacious rooms, clean and fancy bathrooms and a very helpful staff.

The hotel is gorgeous. Paintings everywhere. Great food at the restaurant.

You can get all your city tickets from the hotel, you can even rent a bike from them.

There's a bus stand right outside the hotel to take you to city center (Bus #48).

Room Tip: If you want a smoking room (tobacco), make sure you call after you've reserved to make sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdullahRaslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

It is located 10 minutes by bus from the city's central station. The bus stop is in front and easy to get to and from the city center. Parking is in a garage under the hotel. Rooms are contemporary, clean and efficient. And best of all, no stupid bathtub, just a nice shower with class wall to keep the floor dry. Decent restaurant is part of the hotel. Very helpful staff. Gas station just a block away for an easy fill-up before our drive south. For the price and location, you can avoid the high cost and challenge of driving into the city center. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicPlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Me and my husband stayed for 4 nights in West Cord Art hotel in May 2014. Hotel is really clean room is quite spacious considering the city center hotels. Welcome letter by manager was a lovely touch :) Staff is attentive and always ready to answer your questions. It is really close to centraal station (10 mins by bus) and bus stop is just outside of the hotel.

The reason I gave 4 out of 5 is, we booked our stay via hotels.com and in our itinerary it says that it includes taxes (in Turkish) Eventhough we tried to explain this to reception attendant when we were checking out from the hotel, she charged us about 15€ tax.

Room Tip: Try rooms facing the pool, they were really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimalC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you don't get creeped out by mannequins, I'd recommend this modern, clean, trendy hotel. Ten minutes from the centre, it offers something a little different from the Novotel style premises. The rooms are a little small, but nicely set out and the railhead shower was excellent. Nice enough quality toiletries and a comfy bed. The only comment I would make is that we were on the 9th floor and the noise from the bar above was clearly audible. At least it was good music! Staff were friendly, particularly Darko in the bar.

Room Tip: Avoid the 9th floor if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quintillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with my kids .the room decor was beautiful and very morden and room was a great size and exceptionally clean .The staff was very helpful and very treated us well.it was so easy to get into the city centre and to the train station from the hotel. We could make tea and coffee in our rooms. The only thing was the breakfast was a bit pricey so we ate out .will definitely be going back again and recommending it to friends

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifinyamutswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staying in this hotel was brilliant. It was my first time in Amsterdam on the 24th MARCH 2011. It is located just outside the city centre, roughly about 10 - 15 minutes. From the airport I got the train to central station then a tram number 48 to a area called Sloterdijk, the hotel is only the main road. Also from the airport u can get a train to Sloterdijk train station the walk 5 minutes to the hotel.

The hotel its self is very nice, there is a restaurant with a great pool area. Shoe polishing machine, lifts to all floors and very clean room. I stayed in a room that over looked the a ugly building and the train station. The room was very spacious, double bed was very comfortable and soft. The en suit bathroom had see through glass looking onto the bath and shower, great if ur going away for a dirty weekend haha. The toilet was at the opposite side of the room near the door. It was also spacious with a sink beside the toilet.
I travelled with my boyfriend at the time who was on the larger side and he found it very good to move around the bathroom. The bath was sunk into the floor and could fit 2 people in it with enough room to move around in it.

To finish it off the staff were really friendly and was on call at reception when needed. Defiantly recommend it.

(I have marked down the bottom I stayed March 2014, I only put March 2014 because they never had March 2011. Sorry)

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor at the back of the hotel or ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#48 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.5 mi away
Urban Lodge Hotel
Urban Lodge Hotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing