We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #42 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely hotel, helpful staff and the breakfast and evening meal was fantastic. Lovely art work to see. Not far from town especially if you use the day pass for transport and attractions. Lovely city would advice to go as lots to do and see.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cooper94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    893
    156
    33
    32
See reviews for
261
935
78
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The front desk staff was excellent, very professional, helpful and friendly.
Very good location with bus stop in-front of hotel to city centre and train station.
Room was clean.
My only complaint was the bed which I found to soft and did not get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meitar, Israel
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

the hotel is located not far from the Central station. room was clean but the bathroom door was broken. breakfast is very good . free wi fi . Simple room includes coffee and tea.
staff are kind.
in general....OK.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Helder, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Manager and staff provided first class service. They were charming and very competent.
The rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean. My stay was very enjoyable. Well done to all the staff.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for your great review, it was a pleasure. Hope to see you again.

Patrick Wolffenbuttel
General Manager
WestCord Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here with my partner. The room was extremely luxury and very clean. Great facilities, and just a great atmosphere in general. I also loved how accommodating the staff were. If you had a problem they would solve it. The cleaning service was great as well. You didn't have to be out of your room in the morning for it to be cleaned. You just left when it was convenient and like magic the room was PERFECTLY TIDY again.

The only reason I am not giving this place 5 stars is just because the room was extremely warm especially at night, even though it was cold in the hallway and outside was very cold (but sadly you could only open the window as much as an inch). They sent someone to "fix" the aircon, but it still seemed very warm. Luckily we were given a very large fan, it was just a bit of an inconvenience because of the size.

Regardless of the heat problem, which could of been unique to our room, I would say this place was amazing. Great rooms, great size, very convenient when going to the city centre (bus just outside the hotel running every 15 mins). I would definitely recommend it!


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.6 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
3.5 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 4,108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing