We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice,quiet area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #43 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice,quiet area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great hotel, clean and friendly. breakfast menu was good. nothing too much trouble. Bus just outside the hotel which runs every 15 minutes, in center by 10 mins. nice quiet area to come back too after a night out in town. Good swimming pool and nice terrace bar to wind down with a drink. Had a smoking room which did not smell. Very hard to find these days. Rooms very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will return again in the future. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nuffieldpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    1,013
    178
    39
    34
See reviews for
311
1,060
86
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and have never been let down. We have stayed in both the 3 and 4 star rooms and were really pleased with both. It's a short bus ride to the city (bus is very regular) and an even shorter ride to the train station for the airport.(get the train at Sloterdijk Amsterdam and get the 48 bus). The breakfast is a continental buffet which is good and filling with plenty of choice if a little expensive. My tip is to take a short walk towards the city and have breakfast at Beans and Bagels great shakes and BLTs. Rooms clean and the beds are really comfortable!!! All in all a really good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonpoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel where you can stay near to the city centre. Receptionists where friendly, rooms were clean. Negative in the rooms is that there is no real cupboard for your clothes, which is okay, if you don't mind keeping things in your bag, if you don't stay too long.
Breakfast buffet is quite expensive with 18 Euro ( if you order it the day before it costs 15 Euros). We had breakfast in the restaurant a la carte for about 10 Euros, which was also nice.
Positive is that you can go by bus to the centre of town/ central staion in 10 minutes - the bus stop is in front of the hotel! But pay attention: this bus is number 48, not 22 which is mentioned in the description of the hotel ( there you have to walk a little bit longer, which is not so nice with luggage!)
I would recommend this hotel for a city trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here weekend of 9th August and had a fantastic time. Didnt use the pool but they looked fab. Pool terrace was lovely to sit out in. Hotel bar and restaurrant fab. We ate in the hotel twice and it was very very nice. Only qualm we had was that the barman (bald head and glasses with a moustache) we found quite cocky and arrogant. We paid for our meal and even had to ask for our 10 euro change which we thought was a bit off.
Rooms great, lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable. All in all we would come again, great place, great hotel minus the guy at the bar!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fospri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in the deluxe double room in the 4star part of the hotel.

Upon arrival the staff were brilliant, offered us nice cold water as it was a hot day, as we were early, we were able to freshen up and left our luggage whilst we headed back into the centre.

The bus stop is right outside the hotel and is a short journey to the centraal station, we also walked into town one night completely by mistake which took approx 30mins at a slow pace.

The hotel it self is lovely, nice artwork on the walls and the trim we had was lovely and big. Didn't hear any of the other guests whilst in our room, even though you could here music etc when walking down the hallways, so insulation must be great.

We didn't use the pool, but had a view from our room and it looked ideal to cool off in after a hot day trekking round A'Dam.

On our final night we celebrated our wedding anniverssary in the restaurant and the hotel kindly gave us some champagne to celebrate with, which was much appreciated.

All in all the hotel is ideally located if you want to be a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam centre, but close enough to come back to during the day for a break.

We will definitely be back......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, the staff were very helpful, although they did charge a deposit to my credit card without telling me, which was a shock when I saw it, but it was returned once I checked out. The hotel itself is great, clean and comfortable but is about 10 minutes by bus from the centre. It isn't too bad as the buses are regular in the day (every 15 minutes) and every hour after midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in a single room and it was ok....breakfast was good and room cleanliness great.staff was really nice.... Location is horrible very far from everything. U need to take 2 buses to get here and at night you are screwed only one night bus every hour or so or pay a 40 euro taxi ride from the train station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.5 mi away
Urban Lodge Hotel
Urban Lodge Hotel
#47 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing