We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$506
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$329
$293
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$444
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$260
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$143
$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,924)
Filter reviews
2,924 results
Traveler rating
1,357
1,247
226
51
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
1,247
226
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopcity centrecentral stationgreat hoteloutdoor poolherman broodnumber buswest cordnight buspublic transporttravel passthe hotel receptionjunior suitenespresso machinemini barday passbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,516 - 1,521 of 2,924 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here on our second trip to Amsterdam, we originally booked the 3* hotel, but at check-in we upgraded to the 4* instead for an extra €20 per night, and tho I can't obviously compare the two, I would definitely say it was worth the extra money. The location is quite far out of town, tho the transport system in Amsterdam is so good that this hardly makes a difference and you get the added benefit of staying in a very quiet area. The room we got was lovely, the bed was massive and very comfortable and over all our stay was lovely. Unfortunately, for me, it's just too far out of town for me to stay again, but if that isn't an issue for you I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for four nights in January 2013 for a short stay in Amsterdam.

Please be careful when booking as (due to our own lack of research) booked this hotel in the impression that the room would be larger and more modern. This was due to the four star Westcord Hotels pictures included in the same gallery as the 3star on their website!

On first arrival to the room this was obviously a dissapointment however in retrospect is a standard quality for a three star hotel. The hotel is quiet and transport links to town are made very easy with a bus stop just outside the hotel. I would recommend and GVB travel pass for the length of time you are there as this will allow you to use the bus, tram, metro + ferry as you desire. Its the number 48 bus that stops right outside the hotel and they are fairly regular (every ten mins)

If your happy with a quiet, standard three star hotel then this would be fine for your travels, however if you like something more modern/classy then try the Westcord Art (four star) or another hotel all together!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naofalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel again from 23 September 2012 for 2 nights. The first time I stayed I thought this place was fantastic with a few minor flaws which I commented on. The manager of this hotel should be commended for his hard work as well as the staff. I can say that the manager viewed my comment and on my second return amended the minor flaws.

I came back to this hotel with my mother and when we arrived after a very long trip, we arrived before the normal check in hours, so I thought we had to wait a while. I decided to let them know of our arrival and was just about to sit down thinking I had to wait, but the friendly receptionist informed me we could go up to our room straight away. Love it.

From now on this is the hotel I will use whenever I travel to Amsterdam. Its location is perfect and the price is perfect. I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Room Tip: Just ask and they will help you!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejay Mystikle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights from the 27th to the 30th of Dec. It was absolutely fantastic. Ampay at the front desk was so polite and helpful in getting us checked in and sorted. The hotel was absolutely terrific, a very short bus ride to the the city centre. We bought a 3 day transit pass for 16 euro, which was well worth it. Price was right, people were great. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_EnglandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This a chain hotel (friends told me there is a sister hotel in Budapest) based on graffiti artist Nina Harnen. I am biased since I asked and got a free upgrade to a kick butt suite. The suite has a walkin closet, jacuzzi tub with lots of windows even while soaking, a shower, comfortable bed, two televisions, living room with a large executive style table. I was looking at a train park and there is no way a peeping Tom would see you.

You are out in no where. Take a right when exiting hotel to reach an Albert supermarket, ATM, coffee houses, Wine store, and other stores. Go to the wine store for 6euro bottle of wine since it is 25 euro at bar in main lobby. You can bring the purchased wine to bar where they will open it, give you wine glasses without applying a corkage fee (American thing only).

Wifi is great unless the hotel is booked. Then, it is impossible to get online. Calling between rooms is easy. Taxis are readily available and you can get thereby bus from train station. The stop is hempxxxxx (forgot the full name and the bus line number).

Room Tip: No spa or fitness center
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FieldTripBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews