We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tres bon/Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #44 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tres bon/Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I was recently in Amsterdam for the marathon (Oct 2011) and stayed at the WestCord Art Hotel 4-stars with my friend and her elderly mother. To say we had an amazing time is an understatement. The staff are FANTASTIC and really came to my aid when I needed help with a bad situation (external situation to the hotel). The were helpful, went above and beyond their job descriptions and helped me and my travel companions feel safe, secure and cared for. The food was excellent in the restaurant and the rooms were impeccable. After the race, the bath, the dinner and the sleep in the hotel bed was all perfect. I would stay at the WestCord Art hotel again without a doubt. It was a close bus ride to Centraal Station and we never felt too far from the centre of activity. I recommend this hotel if you want a quieter night sleep than downtown/central offers. We had an excellent time!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MmeH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear MmeH52,

Thank you very much for your review!
Happy to read that our staff is going "the extra mile". (and not only because of the marathon!)
Looking forward to welcome you back next year!

Best regards,
Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    1,071
    190
    42
    34
See reviews for
340
1,156
88
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I loved this hotel. The room was large in comparison to other hotels I haved stayed in Amsterdam. It was comfortable and had a great view! The bathroom was also a good size and very clean. The restaurant downstairs had great food and drinks and was reasonably priced. Bus stop right outside the front door. Amazing value for the money and only a short bus ride to the center of town. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This Hotel was absolutely AMAZING!! Stunning place!! Beautiful, clean, neat and tidy. Spacious and you actually get what they show you on the website. The rooms are fabulous. Location worked out great as there is a bus stop right in front of the Hotel and a bus running every 15min.. I can not praise it enough. We were extremely happy with the service and our stay was more than pleasant. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindivandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear lindivandyk,

Thank you very much for your great comments on Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Art Hotel 4 Star a few days ago. We had booked a large design room, I had emailed earlier to request a room with a view as this was a birthday treat present!! I had also requested an early check in as our flight arrived very early from the UK. We arrived in Amsterdam and caught the train to Central Station. As advised on here, we caught the 48 bus which is located near the canal excursions right outside the station. The stop for the hotel is called Hempoint. You can catch the 22 but stay on the bus till its stops outside the hotel which is the terminus. The hotel staff were obliging and helpful. We were asked to wait a few minutes to check our room was ready. To our delight we had been upgraded to a SUITE. We also had glasses of bubbly and a very lovely dessert. This was a wonderful surprise and totally unexpected!! Thank you to Mr Tam and his staff and this really made our stay in Amsterdam extra special. We had a lovely dinner the first night in the Gallery restuarant again staff were friendly and helpful. We packed lots into the three day we were there. A few tips: buy and a travel card from reception we bought a 72 hours pass which cost 15 euros which gave us unlimted access on buses trams and metro. We also bought a 24hr pass for the Canal Bus which was excellent value as you can see so much more of Amsterdam via the canals. A short but excellent trip made more special by our stay at the Art Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Texmex69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Texmex69,

It is an absolute pleasure to read your review and I will share it with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

A beautiful, trendy, friendly experience.
Will be back in Jan!
Many thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear GavRace,

Thank you very much for your review!
Short but very to the point!

Hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Really enjoyed the trip here.

Not a big one for long reviews so I'll make it short and sweet.

Room was excellent, as was the company (R&O). Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GavRace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear GavRace,

I will keep it short also!
Thanks! Hope to see you back soon!

Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Really enjoyed the trip here.

Not a big one for long reviews so I'll make it short and sweet.

Room was excellent, as was the company (R&O). Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GavRace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#42 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
3.4 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing