We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsLFortu...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Wild Rose and we had such a great time.Anna the owner was such a great host and even offered us free cake and orange juice on our arrival. The room is very clean and cosy and it had a balcony which comes handy for smokers. The location is very close to the main city centre, only a few minutes away by tram. I would definitely recommend this place. Great value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
See this just now! Thank you so much, Ligia. It was great having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KirraMelb...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Affordable and OK but beware if you are tall.”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a 10 mins. tram ride from central station with a 5 mins. walk. It is in a typical residential area and block on the the top floor with the traditional narrow and steep stairs as access. First impressions are you see the roof top outdoor area which would be nice with suitable weather however, the view is of other buildings and backyards. There is the next corner apartment that may preclude privacy. The interior is an odd shape with limited space that takes awhile to get use to. The bed has a doona that just fits (too bad if one person moves during the night) but the bed itself was comfortable. The curtains are not block out, the TV with lots of channels and only 1 bedside lamp.There is a fair bit of luggage space but you have to spread around the whole apartment and no hanging space. The kitchen is small up against the sloping attic roofline so be careful if you are tall. Things are cramped with a small fold out table, no kitchen sink or tap or microwave, there is a coffee machine and although it is clean the scourer/tea towels are old, 1 cup was missing a handle, there is juice and pastry on arrival. Additional milk, water, wine are supplied for a fee.The bathroom is very small with a sink that only has cold water, the shower is OK, mirrors are for tall people, dim lighting, a very small seat on the toilet. Heating is very repsonsive and good, plus a wall map of Amsterdam.
Nearby is a supermarket, a couple cafe/restaurants and transport is consistent. It is away from the tourist sites in a quiet area.
The apartment takes a while to get use to but is comfortable and adequate with some limitations. Tall or large people would have some difficulty. It is clearly showing signs of a need to update and freshen up but is affordable in what can be an expensive city.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricketemp...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, but don't flush the toilet without checking the plug”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is lovely, and the balcony was perfect for sitting and enjoying morning coffee and evening wine. The bed was sooooo comfy. Location was not super convenient, but easy enough to navigate. Hostess was helpful, but was not conversant with long term parking process, so instead of 11 euros, our parking was 48 euros. Certainly not her fault as the system is confusing, but we needed guidance she was unable to provide.
Big problem was the plumbing. Hopefully it is fixed. When toilet was flushed, the contents of the bowl came up into the shower, unless the plug was super snug, and if it was snug, then a bit of water came into the sink. It was pretty disgusting. HOstess said she had a plumber coming in at the end of the month. Hope so, as the place is comfy and reasonable. If plumbing is fixed, I vote Yes, but without knowing, I have to say No.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Fine, that's a YES from you, too. Plumbing is fixed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairitigi
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Rosy Restful Retreat”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Anne for your relaxed and generous hosting.
All needs met plus the wonderful private roof terrace to basque in the sunshine to the accompanyment of birdsong from the large green trees in the garden below.
A delight to come back to and to spend time there.
Mairi/Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venieza
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, clean and bohemic.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for somewhere cosy and quirky, this place was perfect! Ann is such a lovely person and helped us out with advice on transport etc. She's a musician, singer and actress and also has a CD collection I would talk to her for hours about. The room was exceptionally clean and cosy. My only problem was hitting my head off the roof in the lounge (that's my height, not Ann's fault!). She really has put a lot of work into this place. We spent the evenings on our very own private terrace listening to the neighbours.......this place should really cost a lot more. The location is excellent, no craziness but still central. Overall it was pretty much exactly what we were looking for. Great coffee aswell, and Ann always provides candles, wine and a few essentials to help the ambience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena1732...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and warm room”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a nice and typical dutch bulding, the room was as it's shown in the picture. Lovely, warm and clean. Anne welcomed us with a big smile and a great bottle of wine. The room has everything you need and it's well placed to visit Amsterdam. We also enjoyed the wonderful terrace, thanks to the perfect weather. I will sugest this BB!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean and warm
Liked least: no kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2014
Thank you Claudia,

It was nice having you both! Best regards, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing