We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NL Hotel District Leidseplein
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Jupiter Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Marnix Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Titus(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Impala(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
97
140
73
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
140
73
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement roomsteep stairscomfort roomtraditional amsterdamsmall hotelminute walkcoffee machine in the roomstayed here for nightseach eveningfirst floormajor attractionscanal viewfamily roomfresh towelswalked everywherethe room was nicelocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 368 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Location good, just 5 mins walk from Leiseplein and the trams. Not too noisy considering where ii is and aircon was very welcome. Room fine but quite small. Breakfast definitely worthwhile. Stairs are very steep though, not suitable for the infirm in my opinion. Free wi-fi was an asset, it worked no trouble at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saxonshore63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a great one night stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were small but well equipped. The breakfast was great and worth spending a little bit extra on. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Perfect room, in the basement at the back so had our own little terrace which was lovely! Comfy double bed and had a bath. Had everything we could have wanted for our trip and made the stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bridie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We found the hotel to be very much as described in previous reviews. Reception staff are helpful and one can start any tour of Amsterdam on foot from here. The bad points we coped with include the narrow vertical staircase which is awkward with luggage and noise from a busy street early and late. The modern bathroom is really very good except for the crazy see through door. It seems Amsterdam hotels are expensive: the NL was dearer and weaker than hotels we have used in other cities but a lot cheaper than many Amsterdam offerings. We liked the aspect of room 7. I would not tolerate the front basement room.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and modern. We had a small sitting area and the bed was large and comfortable. The staff was great. The young lady covering the reception area was just wonderful. She gave us a map and helped us with public transportation routes/options. We were able to leave our bags in the lobby after we checked out which was very helpful since we were taking an overnight train to our next destination. The hotel is located close to public transportation and several restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews