We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$459
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$267
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$310
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$213
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$492
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$243
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$278
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$177
$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (6,762)
Filter reviews
6,763 results
Traveler rating
3,504
2,365
599
195
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,504
2,365
599
195
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovenpick hotelcentral stationcruise terminalfree shuttlecity centregreat hotelshuttle servicetram stophotel shuttleminute walkexecutive roommodern hotelbreakfast buffetmini bardam squareconciergeviking
Filter
Updating list...
3,615 - 3,620 of 6,763 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Moevenpick and found the location to be great as it was just a short walk to the Central Station and main streets of downtown Amsterdam but away from the very crowded streets. We had a very nice view facing the Central Station and the river. We had a dinner in the restaurant and two buffet breakfasts and found the food and service quite good. Hotel staff were also quite friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobb687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear bob b,
Thank you for your kind words with regards to your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the quietness of the location, away from the noise with a nice view over the waterside. Your compliments strive us to stay focussed on our service and quality.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind regards,

Daniël Kaan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in February, we had gone to Amsterdam on a short leisure trip where the hotel was included. On arrival we upgraded the room, to superior for 40 Euros, but this included breakfast and the Mini bar in the room.
The staff on reception were very nice, on learning that we were visiting for my wife's birthday she was given a box of chocolates from the hotel.
Our room was very nice, large for a hotel and had fantastic views over the city and canals.
The hotel is roughly a ten to fifteen minute walk from the centre, which is nice as you don't suffer with the noise from the bars and clubs. This doesn't mean you can't get a drink though as the hotel does have a bar and it is competitively priced.
I would recommend this hotel to travellers to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank owen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel, close to everything, you can take the canalboat just outside. The room were very quiet and dark, perfect for a good sleep. The breakfast was very good, much to choose from and good bread for glutenalllergic people. The restaurant had good food and the bar also, it´s was a nice atmosphere. The view from the hotelroom was wonderful, you could see all Amsterdam! We recommend this hotel and if we will come back we will absolutely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ivikman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear ivikman85,
We thank you for your (more than) positive review and are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, the F&B and your stay. The quietness of our location including a good nightrest is a perfect start for exploring Amsterdam.

If you have new traveldates for Amsterdam, please contact us.

Kind regards,

Daniël Kaan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during fall 2012 and I was impressed. In Amsterdam it's easy to find bad andEverything was perfect. The room was clean and everything was extremely comfortable.
The view from my room was breathtaking. I really suggest it to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Rospina88,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay last fall 2012.
We are pleased to read your stay met up to your expectations and you were impressed by the cleanliness and views of our rooms.
Please visit us again, maybe in summer? We look forward welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Daniël Kaan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A clean modern contemporary hotel away from the bussel of the City, but within very easy reach. We did a 3 night stay with our 2 teenage children. We got upgraded to the 19th floor, though room was next to the lift, we didn't find the noise obtrusive. The staff are very friendly and the overall service was very good. The breakfast is pricey, but there is a lot to choose from, so you can start the day full. Had dinner on our last day in the Silk bar, which was also very good. However, when we left I did spot a little Cafe offering breakfasts to the right of the hotel. Tram 26 stops just over the road if you don't want to stroll to the centre. There is also a bike hire shop in the underground car park.
Would happily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank ChrisAndOthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear ChrisAndOthers,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us concerning your familytrip with us.
We are happy to read you and your family had a pleasant stay with us, and you appreciated our rooms, facilities and quietness.
Please inform us when you make new travel plans. We will be happy to see you again.

Kind regards,

Daniël Kaan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews