We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Ranked #168 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Great Location”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Loved this hotel & its location. Only 5 minutes on the tram to the centre of Amsterdam, lovely area, really quiet and lovely houses all round! Rooms were comfortable only issue was the sink wasn't in the bathroom but in the main room which was a bit awkward. Would recommend and definitely stay in this area when returning to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleKane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    675
    359
    186
    127
See reviews for
194
783
110
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying here several times.

Set in the idyllic surroundings if Vondelpark this is just about perfect.

A 6 minute tram ride (number 2) I to town although 1 million miles away in atmosphere.

The staff are friendly and welcoming.

Enjoy a room with a balcony (I did).

Can't wait to go back.

Thanks!!!

:-)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank markjamestaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times both for business and leisure. Excellent location in a quieter more residential part of the city but close to the museum and Leidseplein. Trams stop almost outside. An entrance to Vondel park is right behind the hotel if you fancy a nice stroll.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DrJon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Asked if I could have the 2 person room I paid for and went to find a tiny 1 person room with no working tv, they could not get it working and I asked for a free breakfast as compensation then they even indicated that I tampered with it

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank acotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is what one needs to enjoy a short stay in Amsterdam. Such a beautiful park around the corner provides you with a great track for your morning jog then to go back to a cosy room, shower and head for a joyful day in the city centre which can be reached by 40 minutes walk most of which will be through the park or a 20 minutes easy tram ride. The rooms are very nice (well unless you are given the standard room which I would not recommend at all) and you can have a good rest there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Atefeh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We didn't complain about the room because we didn't want to waste any time, but we were not given the room we expected (superior) and I don't know if it was a mistake or that they just don't meet up to "superior" standards. Location, on the other hand, was wonderful, esp if you appreciate an out-of-the-way place in a quiet, quaint neighborhood with great pub transp.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Only a two minute walk from a No. 2 Tramstop. Located in an elegant neighborhood, bordered by a large park. Only 5 minutes by Tram to the major art museums. We arrived in the morning and the staff took care of storing our bags until our rooms were ready that afternoon. The rooms were large, comfortable, but a bit out of the ordinary when it came to the bathroom. The large shower and toilet areas in our room was enclosed by not a wall, but frosted glass. Nothing wrong about that, just different. We had an excellent breakfast in the restaurant. Excellent service.

Room Tip: The hotel is housed in three buildings. If you don't want to negotiate a flight of stairs, let t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bily_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#87 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,238 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#159 of 368 in Amsterdam
517 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#139 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Alfred Hotel
The Alfred Hotel
#221 of 368 in Amsterdam
722 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#105 of 368 in Amsterdam
862 reviews
Best Western Delphi Hotel
#170 of 368 in Amsterdam
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing