We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok no problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #201 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“ok no problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

house keeping no good inches of dust under bed and rubbish left from previous guest left under the beds reception staff very helpful & friendly but house keeping need checked to do their job properly this let the hotel down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
comber
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our 1st two nights stay was in the front building and to be very honest wasn't inspiring at all. I received a tiny room with 2 single beds pushed together in a room that was well past it's prime. Staff were very good though.

I extended our stay due to a flight change but opted for a business suite which was an altogether experience. The room was large and the bed huge. The bathroom were frosted glass and not that private.

The location is great, just far enough from the centre to be quiet yet within walking distance or tram stop to the hubbub of city life.

I have stayed in much better and i have stayed in worse. The small cheap rooms really lower the hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen W, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for staying at the Park Plaza Vondelpark hotel and for posting a review online.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and that you like, as we do as well, our location in this special part in Amsterdam.
We also thank you for your comments about the difference in rooms, feedback is important to us. Indeed there is a difference between a twin room and a business suite. We are working on daily base to renew our rooms and more renovated rooms are on their way.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a perfect peaceful location at Amsterdam close to vondelpark. The room I have stayed in was clean & the bed was very spacious and comfortable. Interesting have been a frosted glass door that led into the bathroom part of the room :-). The desk crew has been very helpful and friendly. And tram number 2 stops only 3 minutes walk away on the same street. The tram takes you past the museums, restaurants & straight to centraal station.
If you are interested in an elaborate breakfast I cannot recommend this hotel (if it is not included in your room rate, breakfast is EUR 19 a day, kind expensive), but for an easy and quick start in the day it is OK. Very close is the good restaurant Affourtit Eten & Drinken.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fanrou007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room was clean but old. Luckily we were so active that we never needed to stay in the rooms for long. The updated rooms appeared to be the executive rooms and suites. Location was great, near vondelpark and situated right in front of the 2 tram (which conveniently strolls by museumplein, leidesplein, spui/DAM). It was a nice refuge to stay in, away from the business of the city center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a long weekend, hotel was lovely but very over priced for food and drink etc. and a bit too far out to just head into 'Amsterdam' ( about 25 minutes on a tram ) regarding food prices we payed 20 euros for 1 toast, 1 bacon, 1 sausage and a little coffee. Wasn't great either but the room was pleasant so I can't fault that. Vondelpark reminds me a little like noting hill in west London!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good location, friendly staff, and OK rooms (a little small though).

The location of just excellent. Close to public transport, and a couple of minutes walk from Vondelpark. I would probably stay there again on my next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madkour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was a business trip where I brought my wife along. We paid a healthy price for the room, €170 per night.

When we first arrived and were given a room key I thought there was a mistake. The room was so small you couldn't even walk around the bed. And it was shabby, my god. Silver duct tape around the windows because apparently they didn't seal properly, broken wood exposed where something had been damaged years ago and not repaired and cobwebs in the corners. In a word, horrible.

I complained about the room and was offered another. Without going into details this was just a larger version if the first one. Plastic furniture. And I don't mean stylistic Nordic design, I mean cheap crap that college students would put in their place when the orange crates break.

The staff were pretty nice though. They know they work in a dump and are slightly embarrassed that you are being ripped off and they try to make it up for you a bit.

Also, I liked the location. At first is seems really out of they way but there are stores and restaurants around, they just take a little exploring to find. The tram runs by the hotel so you can be in central Amsterdam in about 15-20 minutes if you wish.

But really, avoid this place unless you are paying youth hostel rates, because that is essentially what it is. Oh, yes, and extra €19 each for breakfast, just in case they haven't ripped you off enough with the room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank CDN2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#100 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing