We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends in which room you are staying...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Ranked #184 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Depends in which room you are staying...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've been my hobby in Amsterdam for 4 nights. this hotel has three buildings, At the beginning we got a room not on the main building on the 4th floor next to the elevator It was horrible. on the next day we asked to change our room. the hotel was fully booked but luckily there was one room available - a bigger room with a balcony with a green view, espresso machine and very romantic. the room number 353 on the third floor on the left building. I really recommended. large bath, big bad, nice staff, grat location next to the Emma strata station. 4 stops from Leidseplein.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    515
    293
    144
    101
See reviews for
142
598
83
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel and I would stay there again. The rooms were clean, decent size and fairly quite. The location was in a quite, clean, safe neighborhood; next to a beautiful park and only a few steps from the tram which takes you to the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, city center and Centraal Station (train station).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fine for a quick business trip, but would be disappointed if it was pleasure. Very thin walls - could hear the elevator all night, glass walled bathroom in the room is also quite odd. Breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grule23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I staid 2 times this year on this place, quite close to my business venue with very good pricing. The service at the reception was very, very nice, but never the less, due to many international (apparently mainly Russian or baltic people) clients with weak English knowledge I had to wait my turn ...the fancy design in the foyer and in the room was a nice eye-catcher, but the dirty walls or the riven carpet in the room floors was disgusting. For reaching out the rooms I had always to take the stairs up and down, no convenient access with all my luggage given. For my 2nd stay, there was an ugly smell in the room-entry on the first floor, coming from the toilette: it was clean, of course, but apparently the sewer was not working well .....Nope, I think this was my last time at this place, I will see .....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Location was wonderful. We lived in Amsterdam a couple of blocks away from the hotel. First room we were assigned was just horrible. Smelled and baseboards were rotting. It was on the basement level. We asked to please be moved. We were then given a "business suite #4" in another building. The room was a good size. The room is carpeted and it looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Everything about this room just was so worn out. My husband needed to get some work done and there was not even an electrical connection close to the desk. We had to call and ask for an extension cord.

One thing we do have to say is that the staff at the front desk was very helpful. They did what they could to accomodate us so that made staying at the hotel better.

We will not be staying here again unless they remodel and upgrade the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A bit far from the action but tram no. 2 passes right in front of the hotel and would take you to dam square in 15 mins. The rooms are decently big and clean. Breakfast is limited, cold cuts, sausages, eggs, cereals, breads, croissants etc. People are the reception are quite helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kushagrasharan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were hoping for a good base to see Amsterdam and the room was tiny with twin beds pushed together, shower and no bath and smokey smell in the room. We asked for a room change which was available on line but they wouldn't change us to a better room. I just don't understand why any hotel wouldn't give a better room if available to protect their reputation. On line there is a bigger room with a bath for €60 less than we are paying. very sad!! We won't be back

Room Tip: Check the size before you book unless you want a match box!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#97 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
#164 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#79 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
#92 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#129 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing