We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Ranked #180 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

First time to Amsterdam so it was all trial and error, bought a tram card for 48hrs at tourist info at airport, pre booked shuttle from airport and all went well and got us to hotel in about 15 mins. Booked in very efficiently and off to our room. Room not bad, decor looking a little tired, picture missing from screw above bed and the novelty of having the bathroom and toilet behind a glass cubicle means you have to be on good terms if with someone. The breakfast was good although expensive, 19€ plus taxes but we were fortunate reception gave us a 2 for 1 voucher, good choice and presented in a very clean and organised room. The bar was pleasant and enjoyed a few nice drinks there. As regards location it is on tram route 2 with the stop (Stop called Emmastraat) less than 2 minutes walk from hotel. This tram 2 goes right through the centre of Amsterdam, terminating at the Central station which allows you to change to other trams along the route. All in all a pleasant long weekend stay at a nice hotel. Just one additional point Marchel on reception went out of his way when we were leaving to make sure we could pre print our return air line tickets and he even made sure the shuttle we had booked was going to pick us up - great service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EborWarwickshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    536
    301
    145
    103
See reviews for
147
618
85
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have been several times in Amsterdam and can compare various hotels. I definítely would come back to this design Hotel. Breakfast was great, our room in the house next to the main building cool, and if you don´t like stylish things, like glass front to the bathroom...then don´t go to a stylish Hotel.
I am coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Volker N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Being a Club Carlson Member we have chosen this hotel because they advertised a good location in the center of Amsterdam - but it cost almost 20 Euro by taxi to get to real center where all the restaurants and entertainment places are. Room decor was VERY strange, really small bathroom
with glass half doors - so You feel like You are taking shower in Your bedroom!
Good thing is - beautiful park is 5 minutes walk from the hotel - so if You come to Amsterdam to have a rest , this is a right place.
DEFINITELY not a 4 star place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great place for a cheap weekend in Amsterdam. 2 minutes walk to a tram stop. Bedroom was a decent size, bathroom was interesting, wouldn't be the place to take someone you don't know that well!! Decent buffet breakfast and fully stocked bar! Will be going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
164 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had room # 431, a small,somewhat run down, shabby room. Scratches all over the place. We had a prepaid room through Priceline for $90 per night, otherwise we would have left on the spot. The second day no housekeeping until 4:30 pm, but it was only after we complaint the job was done. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our impression? Too nice!
Ideally located for all main tourist areas of Amsterdam,
the tram stop is just around the corner and well connected as well during the night.
The area itself is very quiet, just 15 minutes away from the main centre of the city
but around Vondelpark you can easily find out too many things to see and do.

I had a problem with the payment the day before our arrival, and Frank took it under his supervision. He treated us as his personal guests, I'm not getting down on details but let's say that the whole thing has made a marvellous impression on us both!
What to say? Thanks!
And 10+ for mattress and shower!

Consider this hotel for a future stay: OF COURSE!
Nice one!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAuraEsse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in November while visiting Amsterdam. Hotel is located in a very nice, elegant neighborhood, adjacent to Vondel Park. Tram stop is a block away, and is a main line going to center of city, and Central Station. Area has some very nice shops and restaurants close by. The hotel is nicely decorated, with a cheerful breakfast room, and a cozy bar. Good breakfast choices. Found all the staff to be courteous and helpful. My only negative is check out, which is not unique to this hotel in Europe. Only one person on duty at peak check out, and they insist on you waiting on line for 15, 20 minutes, to be told everything is OK, which you already knew. Hotel should have a system to allow those who have paid all charges to simply drop off key card and go. Just a waste of time and labor.
Other than that, this is a very good choice for a stay in Amsterdam, at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityguy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#98 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
#155 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#85 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#116 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#120 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#127 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing