We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in beautiful houseboat.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Linda H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in beautiful houseboat.”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed from 30 August to 6 September 2014. The houseboat was clean, light and airy with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. Our only visitors were a swan tapping with its beak on the bedroom window asking for food and several ducks swimming around. We spent loads of time feeding them (Jenny had left food) and it was really relaxing. All the main sites are within walking distance as is Centraal Station for trains to the airport and other cities. We visited Haarlem and Alkmaar by train and also took a tour to Marken, Volendam and the windmills. We were blessed with warm sunny weather all week (24C) so we were exceptionally lucky. I am back at work now but wish I was back at Oasis Houseboat again! A wonderful holiday and many thanks to Jennie - nothing was too much trouble for her...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Canal location with ducks and swans and general comfort.
Liked least: Everything OK.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ride14
1 review
“Absolute brilliant experience of boathouse.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We been looking for appartment at Amsterdam for 3 nights and this was our second trip since June was high season we couldn't book the place we stayed last time. This boat house came out of no where in TripAdvisor so we proceed with our booking everything was simply easy and since it was thru TripAdvisor your money is protected. Upon arrival at amsterdam airport I text Jenny of our arrival and the same thing frm central train station. Its about 15 mins walk very easy to find she came with big smile within a minutes. She explained everything abt accommodation local tips for shopping everything you could ask for.

Place itself is located in central part of amsterdam with easy reach of shops bars n everything u need on ur holiday. Best part of this stay was boat passing by thro u could see ppl waving at u just a nice feeling if u never stay on a boathouse like us before. Everything is like ur normal appartment ya u do get duck knocking ur window for food in the morning but Jenny lefy a bucket full of bread.
Definitely return next time. Thank you Jenny had a brilliant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonCall
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“The Oasis houseboat was the perfect accomodation to celebrate King's Day in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

4 of us celebrated the King's Day weekend in Amsterdam this year and Jennie's houseboat turned out to be the perfect accommodation. It was already a pleasure to see the city from the streets and bridges, but adding in the extra dimensionality of experiencing it from the water was truly amazing. We felt like a part of the city while staying in the boat which in not always possible from a traditional hotel or apartment. The location was perfect - both right in the middle of the city yet on a small quiet canal where you can relax after a long day or night on the town. The boat is small, but not cramped and has been cleverly set up to comfortably accommodate 4 adults. Details like a dishwasher, microwave/conventional combination oven, fold out kitchen table and a very comfortable sofa/sleeper are all little things that you don't think about but when you have them and they actually work make a good vacation that much better. Jennie is a great host who knows everything there is to know about having a great time in Amsterdam. The Oasis houseboat is definitely the way to go if you value character over conventionality.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: That the washer and dryer were non functioning when we were under the impression that they did.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and the top service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius B
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing