We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE, WITH BRUTAL STAIRS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Westertoren
Ranked #242 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed November 14, 2006

really nice rooms, only problem is stairs are sick, even for amsterdam. didn't really bvother us too much,kinda like a game to make it up, but for older folks or out of shape folks, or really clumsy, could be very dangerous. Kinda taxing just to get to the first floor. Great room. with balcony great shower,real nice

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave999909084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 198 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, my friend and I visit Amsterdam on average twice a year. If you have stayed in the dam you probably know that many of the hotels are of a very, very poor standard. This was an exception it was clean - serviced daily. The bed was very comfortable, we had en suite facilitys with plenty of hot water (this is not always the case in Amsterdam) The location was sweet ~ in the Jordan area close to Anne Frank's which in my opinion is the best area to stay in. The breakfast is delivered to your room. One word of caution for some, it is a old tradition style building so that the stairs are very extremely steep, but if your sound on your feet this type of accommodation is far more romantic than a clinical style Best western type hotel. We are defo going to be returning visitors!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank goodship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2006

We stayed at the De Westertoren 3 nights in November 2005 and for the price we spent we couldn't expect nothing better. The room was quite small for 3 people but it was clean with private bathroom. We also required the room with the balcony overlooking the main road and we got it. If you have problems to climb stairs this Hotel is not for you.
The Breakfast was nothing special only bread with marmelade and boiled eggs.

9  Thank Porcodue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Margherita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mariangeles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Eliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Di-Ann
Hotel Di-Ann
#330 of 375 in Amsterdam
694 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#98 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,061 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Cafe Corner House
Hotel Cafe Corner House
#158 of 375 in Amsterdam
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#184 of 375 in Amsterdam
278 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#321 of 375 in Amsterdam
194 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#192 of 375 in Amsterdam
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Westertoren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Westertoren

Address: Raadhuisstraat 35b, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $82 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel de Westertoren 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Westertoren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Westertoren Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing