We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace B&B
Nearby Hotels
$285
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$295
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$265
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$302
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$244
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
130
38
9
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
38
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerevery morningdam squaresmall apartmentlovely hoststhe heart of the cityfirst floorsteep stairsnoise from the streetperfect locationvisiting amsterdamcentral stationrudymicrowavetoiletriesdutch
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 181 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in B&B last week in the suite (larger room). Plenty of space in the room and the breakfast is good; plenty of food in your fridge. Rudy was very polite and assisted immensely.
Would certainly try and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's cozy place to me. I stayed 7 nights for conference in Sep. 2012. Nice location to reach Dam square, took about 5 mins by walk. The host Ruby is very friendly, introduced us about the city of Amsterdam. He prepared several different breads for breakfast. He was impressed me a lot to prepare the instant noodles & Starbucks coffee. The room is clear, comfortable bed. One or 2 nights in Sat or Sun, I heard noise from the street, but it's weekend. And I will stay here again for next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is awesome IF you have the larger front room. However, if you get the back "garden" room you will still be well taken care of by Rudy, the host with the most. He was so nice, but not overtly...checking in with my husband and I as we came and went on our 4 days in Amsterdam. The room is darker, but well decorated. The bathroom is a bit awkward, with the toilet a step up from the floor. The kitchenette had everything we needed to make ourselves at home with frig, microwave, coffee pot. And the bed was comfy with a firm mattress, just the way we like it. All in all we would stay there again for the great central location but we would definitely ask for the front room.

Room Tip: Ask for larger front room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trace29407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Palace B&B in May 2012 which was great and close to Dam Square. As check-in was at 2 p.m., the owner, Ruby, accommodated our early arrival at 8:30 a.m. and allowed us to leave our luggage behind so that we could head out for the day. We were also able to freshen up. Before we set off, Ruby gave us an introduction to Amsterdam. He had a map ready for us to take, asked what we were planning to do, and explained where the sites were in relation to the inn along with other useful pieces of information. Everything we had planned to do was within a 20 minute walk at most. We were well served at this inn as fresh bread, deli meat, jams, and coffee. The breakfast stuff were brought to our room each evening for us to enjoy in the morning at our leisure. Wifi was available as well in the room. We were royally treated at this inn and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfranks79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Palace B&B for 3 nights in July 2012. Our experience was very positive:
- Rudy, the owner, and his staff were very friendly and attentive without being obtrusive;
- Location is fantastic (very near all the major sites while being nicely tucked away);
- Breakfasts were very good and I loved having the food left in our room so we could eat at our convenience;
- Cost (E119 per night) was reasonable by Amsterdam standards, although the city is on the pricey side generally
- Room was peaceful and cosy, with an excellent bed.

My only slight downside, which is why I haven't given 5 stars, is that we had the room at the back which was perfectly adequate, and very quiet, but was on the smallish and basic side.

Nevertheless, an excellent B&B and Amsterdam is great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dar268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews