We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for overnight stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ranked #152 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good for overnight stays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel will always get mixed reviews, however the staff make this hotel they where always chatty and for once especially reception had a sense of humour which is hard to find these days. The rooms are on the small size we had a three bedroom which is ok for short stays but probably not for long stays.Nice continental breakfast which was most enjoyable,which keeps you going for the start of the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    409
    206
    77
    54
See reviews for
224
325
52
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel was as described, room was comfy and well presented.
Staff at the hotel were helpful and polite. Location was a short walk from the main centre.
I had read reviews that the hotel was noisy however this is not something we experienced. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good. - Hotel is located in the heart of the city, well connected

What didn't worked well - small rooms with very small bed, as u come out of lift u see hotel rooms all across very closely located to each other

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sudhirpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed Saturday night in November, cannot fault anything. The staff were lovely, early check-in was free, room clean & comfortable. Not to much noise despite being right in the city centre. Breakfast was reasonable choice & the reception area had free tea & coffee available all day. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieGrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great rooms which are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent for such a small hotel. The location is fairly good. Two complaints; FAR too much noise throughout the night. All the rooms are near the lift, but there is actually space inside each room for an extra door, and this would go along way to solving the problem. The other thing was that when we arrived the receptionist seemed a bit flustered. She almost short changed my friend for her tax. We asked for directions to somewhere near to eat, as it was lateish, and she said, just go to the left. The area was pretty grim, but had she taken the trouble to direct us over the road, just a few more minutes walk towards the city centre, there is a lovely area with lots of places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareuk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is very well located in the centre of Amsterdam.
The staff is very attentive and friendly. As a member of Le Club Accor Hotels I could get an earlier check-in and a 1 hour late check-out.
The breakfast was ok and the room was very comfortable.
One single problem faced by me was the wifi connection. In my room (116 , I think) it was very bad and sometimes i could not get connected.
Overall I strongly reccomend this hotel and I'd stay there again in my next time at lovely Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#165 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#126 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#151 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#118 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing