We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ranked #140 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was a short two days one night stay. It's location is near to the Central Station and food is easily accessible. The front desk service was good and it had cold and hot beverages available at the lounge. One note of caution, both myself and my husband were in room 114 right in front of the lift. So it did get rather noisy at times. The majority of canal cruises and hop on and off buses for tour around Amsterdam is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aixi9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 972 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location, at walking distance from dowtown at the beginning of the channel zone and on the border of "De Pijp", a lively area packed with bars and restaurants. Very small room and bathroom, but clean, and reasonably priced for Amsterdam standards, as far as I can understand. If you drive and arrive in the night you can save the 25 euro parking fee - street parking is free from midnight to 9 am, and until midnight it costs 4 euros/hour. Standard Ibis breakfast served in a very small room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I spent hours online to find nice and reasonably priced hotel for 3 people in good location. I have to say that I am really happy with my choice. The room was tidy and beds were comfortable. The breakfest was basic but good enough. In terms of location we didn't really explore the surroundings but we used a tram to get to the Damrak but if you like to walk its about 30-40min walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88Marcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nuno A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room we were in was very small, so if you are a "large" person.. may consider another hotel
Location was good, right by Tram station and just a tab bit outside senter city and station. Clean rooms, and friendly staff. Parking available on site for 25 euros, which is a good deal in Amsterdam

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband & I just got back from a 2 day stay here. Straight across the road from Central Station, it has an excellent location, central to everything. The breakfast was basic, but a good enough wee selection. The staff were friendly enough, i requested a view onto the street & got it no problems. The room was very clean, basic & the bed was sooo comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend :) we will definitely be back & definately will stay here again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyBeeMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ata20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#181 of 375 in Amsterdam
565 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Centre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#129 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,612 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#100 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,176 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#115 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $88 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing