We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location, cheap & cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ranked #142 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband & I just got back from a 2 day stay here. Straight across the road from Central Station, it has an excellent location, central to everything. The breakfast was basic, but a good enough wee selection. The staff were friendly enough, i requested a view onto the street & got it no problems. The room was very clean, basic & the bed was sooo comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend :) we will definitely be back & definately will stay here again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyBeeMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 972 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ata20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MJWms2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Amsterdam. I ended up booking this hotel by mistake, as I originally wanted to book the ibis styles near central station (note - this one is good 15 mins away from the station). The rooms, reception, lobby, lifts, restrooms are very congested. On top of that there is no air condition in the rooms, they will provide you with a small table fan. Limited items in the breakfast! Not that centrally located....so all in all I would not recommend to stay at this property. However, if you still wish too, go for the one near the central station. Atleast you are closer to everything.

Room Tip: No tip! I just wish they had bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyamjuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Feb. 2013 for approx. 4 nights. The hotel is basically a small building but with modern decor. It is manned by one single person. There is self service coffee in the small lobby. Internet was reliable. Wifi in the room, we took the package deal wich included bkfst, and internet. There is no porter service. Be advised that the breakfast room is downstairs ( very steep stairs, not handicap- friendly). Staff is some-what friendly for Europe standards. They gave us a room on the first floor overlooking the service entrance. There was remodeling or minor construction going on so it was a bit noisy but not enough to ask for another room. We did not want to transfer anyways,(We would have had to carry our own bags upstairs-they were heavy). Overall the value of approx. 100 USD was worth it. Bkfst was standard and was enough for us to start each day of touring Amsterdam. The tram station was very near and took us into the heart of the city in no time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankTSV T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just checked in. Twin room is adequately sized but dirty. Found all types of hair in many locations (bed, shower etc.) complimentary soap was mouldy!! Hot as hell and only 14 degrees outside. Front desk uninterested and sloppy. I know hotels in Amsterdam are expensive but I KNOW you can get a LOT more for your £130 a night than this flee pit!!! The Bellevue (sadly now also owner by IBIS) is much better value for instance. Won't book again, nothing like the photos on their website.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h4zel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rafael922
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#181 of 375 in Amsterdam
564 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Centre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#130 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,612 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#115 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,908 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#100 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $87 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing