We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in a Good Way--Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ranked #143 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I lost my travel partner at the last minute last summer and found myself in Amsterdam alone without a place to stay. I spotted a lodging kiosk at the airport and inquired. I chose Styles Amsterdam for the location and modest price for a solo traveler. It was so new that the shuttle drivers couldn't figure out where Ibis Styles was. I guess it was formerly called Seasons. It's a little old cramped hotel on a canal that has been taken over by a chain. I like little old hotels, so the little elevator and the small rooms didn't bother me a bit. The room was clean. The desk staff was polite. I rented a bike from the hotel. It was my first biking experience in Amsterdam--whew! I slept well and enjoyed the breakfast immensely. I didn't really talk to anybody at the hotel, but they all seemed like down-to-earth nice people, families. I felt safe in the funky little hotel, which was close to museums and parks. I left on the tram across the street from the hotel and proceeded on to Utrecht--very convenient. I recommend this hotel to travelers who want modest and safe lodging in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 962 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for a weekend. Fourth floor room, Room clean enough but extremely hot even with radiator off. Unable to leave window open due to freezing outside. Lift was out fo order for my entire stay and four floors of really narrow spiral stairs was both hard to manage and very tiring, I was out of breath every time. Staff were not helpful with local information, we needed help to find local attractions we had come to visit but they couldnt help. Breakfast was included and was reasonable. Windows are not double glazed, so traffic noise was a problem, especially emergency vehicels on saturday night.....

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart_Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49traveler-on
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel (actually functioning under the name Ibis Styles Amsterdam City) is a decent 3-star hotel, just outside the city center (but there is good communication by tram, which stops just around the corner). Staff is friendly, rooms are small, but clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is OK, but a bit monotonous, at a longer stay. My room was quiet, but my friend, who had a room windows looking on the street, was complaining because of the traffic noise starting early in the morning.
The one real problem for me was a slight musty smell in the bathroom, which disappeared though after opening the window, so it was manageable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backyard side are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azosiolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markl1n
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjjglb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aj00ste
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#176 of 373 in Amsterdam
557 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#130 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,888 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Centre East
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $97 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing