We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$271
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$495
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$174
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$260
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$202
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
170
461
231
83
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
461
231
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheineken experiencecentral stationtram stopalbert cuyp marketheineken museumdam squarebreakfast was includedrooms are smalltram numbertea and coffeecold meatswalking distancethird floorreception staffvending machineminute walkbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything was great. Really like this hotel. It's cozy, but covers all your needs. the location is great: right next to the tram stop and in walking distance to all sights. And Wi-Fi was good too (specific for my business)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

On three occasions during our 2 night stay the fire alarms went off. Twice whilst we were asleep, caused apparently by either steam from showers or people smoking in rooms.

There are no notices in rooms advising you to keep bathroom door closed while showering. A small thing but it would have a huge impact.

Hotel was well managed clean and well sited

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank aussies914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

It took some finding, after wasting an hour of our precious 2 days at the information desk at central Stn but we were pleasantly surprised when we did eventually find it, the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and provided everything we needed and nothing more.
Due to the nature of the buildings in 'Dam the rooms are very close to each other and we were unforunate enough to share our landing with a very loud American family of 6 that liked to rise before 7am and go to bed very late.

breakfast was great, good value and again very friendly helpful staff, I would recommend it for a value for money stay but we will choose a more central location next time and deal with the noise the city gives up than chance being housed next to noisy neighbours again in a quieter part of town.

Room Tip: There is only one small lift and the stairs are not good for suitcases, pretty much same anywhere in a smaller hotel in this city though.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k8oops_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews