We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay for a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Ranked #169 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A friend of mine and I, we stayed four nights. Nice place to be, really close to the city center. Really close to Rembramdt Square - Party/nightlife hot spot after 1 am. We have booked the accomodation without meals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank Wladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
If you have any comments/remarks please let us know.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the third hampshire hotel me and my partner have stayed in, in Amsterdam and we had an excellent stay here!

We had a room on the ground floor, and had previously requested an actual double bed rather than two singles pushed together (from previous experience) and go that which was brilliant. To our surprise we also had a bath as well as a shower, which was a really nice change!
We travelled over christmas so was very good, but the room had a brilliant heating system. Rooms good size, don't really spend much time in them so perfect for us. TV channels were slightly lacking, but not really a problem as I said, we don't go away to sit in the hotel room.

Hotel is in perfect location, in Rembrandt Square close to lots of bars/restaurants, we heard no noise from room however.
Easy to get to from airport- We got the train from the airport to Central Station and then we a taxi from Central Station which didn't take long at all, or you can catch a tram which stops in Rembrandt Square (no.9 or no.4)

We had breakfast with our stay and it was nice, same food everyday but we didn't expect any less.

Overall we had a really enjoyable stay, and will definitely be returning to Amsterdam again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank yoiu for your response.
We are happy t hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hampshire hotel is great! I had went there in March last year with my girlfriend and a group of friends for 5 days and we really enjoyed the place. Its located in rembrandt square infront of waga mama's. I found the hotel to be quite clean & all the staff were friendly and helpful, we didnt eat anything at the hotel as we were always out so i couldnt really comment on the food. There are lots of places around the hotel to eat drink & smoke lol, there is a nightclub called escape which is just a 5min walk away which was amazing & i would defo recommend it. We had stoped off in Smokey's afew times but wouldnt go back as the staff were very pushy asking us to order or leave even though we had bought stuff & another time when we tried to go we even got asked for ID at the door even though we had been there 4 times in the same day! The Soprano bar in the Eden hotel itself was awesome & we would return to this hotel just for this place alone lol. We spent every nite in there after returning from nightclubs and i couldn't fathom why it was never closed? We asked the staff & they said as long as there were people in the bar then we would be here to serve : ) there is a really good piano player/singer which made for good entertainment & he looked a lot like herman trout from breaking bad lol, we even asked him for his autograph & a picture and he was more than happy to oblige : D The transport was easy to access with a tram stop & taxis outside but we usually walked around to take in the sights (If you spot someone offering a bike/rickshaw ride take it, they are hillarious!) All in all the Eden Hotel is a really good place to stay when visiting Amsterdam and i would defo go back & recommend to others. Thanks to all the staff, keep up the good work and we will hopefully see use again soon.

Room Tip: The hotel gives you a card to access the hoel & your room with the addrss printed on the back so...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

this is the second time have stayed in the hampshire hotel, in rembrant square, hotel was very good, large spacious room, and on-suite bathroom, big compy beds and decor very trendy but because of the time of year, the deal was only on the hotel, not the breakfast.
Great location, this rembrant square was always busy and has the trams running through.
As for breakfast because of the location, there was always somewhere to have a coffee, with toastie, or fresh orange juice, one of the main places we visited was the huge cosfa coffee,

Room Tip: higher floors are always an option for us as when in amsterdam houses are close together, and to get...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us.
We hope you had a pleasant stay and would like to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Pros
great location
comfy bed
good size of room
nice bathroom (with bath)

Cons
poor lighting
cold, heating doesn't work
we ran out of toilet paper and had to wait a day for it to be replaced, which caused obvious problems and shouldn't be endured with the price we are paying.
it's noisy, understandable neon Amsterdam but as we were on the 3rd floor I think it is down to low quality windows.
the most serious flaw is that there is piping running in the walls next to the bed so when other guests use their taps etc it is noisy and even woke us up

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank inlovewithadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and observations.
We will use this to improve our level of service.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good rooms, with ok space (its amsterdam, so its cinda limited space i guess)
Realy good beds, and a nice bathroom.
But i dint get my room cleaned by the whole stay. I even asked for my room cleaned...

Room Tip: Empty the mini bar, so guest can use it for there own purposes.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
2  Thank MrAadland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
We will contact our departments about this matter.
We hope to welcome you again next time

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed for one night in the hotel and I have very mixed feelings. The room was nice, modenly decorated, but at least in my view lacked adequate lightning. What really bothered me were stains on the carpeted floor. The bed was very good. The breakfast is adequate. Organisation of the work of the reception is a bit confusing. Staff is nice, although could be more helpful. Location is great and price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas h, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us.
We will use your comments to improve our level of service and our quality.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#149 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,584 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#118 of 371 in Amsterdam
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#152 of 371 in Amsterdam
85 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Royal Amsterdam Hotel-Restaurant
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#240 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Address: Amstelstraat 17, 1017 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $168 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready for Amsterdam? At Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square on the famous Rembrandtplein, everything Amsterdam has to offer is on your doorstep. The ideal starting point for a day visiting museums (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and the Hermitage), wandering over Waterlooplein, cycling through the seventeenth century city centre, sailing through the canals, sitting at one of the pavement cafes on Rembrandtplein and visiting trendy local bars and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Hotel Eden Rembrandt Square
Eden Rembrandt Hotel Amsterdam
Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing