We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
478
756
387
189
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
756
387
189
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampshire hotel great location mini bar frosted glass nice hotel flower market amstel river junior suite bars and restaurants central location tram stop red light district concierge nightlife stops europe
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel has two entrance, one from the canal side and the other from rembrandt square side. we thought we will be staying in a guesthouse type place but at the same price ended up here, I personally like more homely accommodation when in vacation but this was a big hotel. Nonetheless, we had nice reception when checking in, the girl gave us a map and pointed out all the things. Didnt take breakfast, the square had all good cafes etc. its a bit of a walk from RLD, Dam square, not that it will kill you. Hotel had these arrows around everywhere which meant something, but after a visit back from the coffeshops (a few puffs of super shank :) ) these arrows became some weird illusion :) very tight security, good arrangement, friendly stuff... over all good

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SajidRMatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Manager at Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us! Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam is indeed a four star de luxe hotel. We are happy to learn that our hotel was to your liking and that you had a pleasant stay in Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Robert Pelt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located about a 15min walk from Dam Square. There are still plenty of shops and dining in The area. The rooms where very clean, modern and functional.
The wifi lets this hotel down. Otherwise staff were friendly and the french restaurant attached is excellent dining so is the bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertedward02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Manager at Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to learn that the lack of WiFi in your room was a disappointment to you. It is correct that we only have free WiFi in the lobby at this point. We do have free cable internet access in all rooms though, which can be activated through our TV system. Moreover, we are happy to be able to inform you that we will have free WiFi throughout the entire hotel by spring next year! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Robert Pelt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Managed to stay here for 2 nights while traveling from Rotterdam back to Singapore.
The location is nearby to many pubs and eateries.

The room is a little small, bathroom looks bigger. Bed is super comfortable with free internet. This hotel has no gym, but there is a paying gym across the street. The ticket can be purchase from the hotel lobby at around Eur 12, if I am not wrong.

I like the breakfast spread very much. The coffee was good!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We arrived about 9pm. They changed us to Sister Hotel (but in same building) but with a view of River Amstell all good. Hotel Eden.
Actually everything excellent. Lovely view.
Missed having Hair Conditioner in bathroom (but small point).
Live music in Bar on Friday and Saturday - Excellent fun.
Hotel staff amazing.
Location excellent.
Couldn't beat it really.
Our daughter is here for a year, studying, so will definately stay in Hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a River Amstell view ... (the Hotel Eden has it - it is in the same building as Hotel Hampshire, but different entrance bt totally connected...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkshirejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very friendly staff, nice wi-fi connection, very close to all amenities and reasonable price. Clean and good size room - very nice for short stay. There are lots of pretty cafes, restaurants and bakeries nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews