We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Aston City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston City Hotel
Ranked #342 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I reserved a room on my card for me and a friend and once we arrived I was told that we would have to share a bed due to the double rooms running out. Prior to even speaking to the receptionist we had to wait extremely long due to amount of people in reception. I wont go into to much detail but we ended up going to another hotel and paying more.

It is a lot like a hostel not an hotel.
Marc Brown
London

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    62
    56
    139
See reviews for
22
103
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

away from city center. very small rooms (you can hardly stretch your arms at two sides). bathroom in the room. nice people working. had a silent and nice sleep. smoking not allowed. it was expensive for such a small place, however this may be partially forgiven, because it was around new year's eve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank atork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Although the room was small but cozy and warm. One of the beds was slightly broken. Friendly service. Reception and our room was not in the same building. Only a 100 meters away, though. Clean towels, shampoo, and soap available in the bathroom. Continental breakfast available for 3 euros per person.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Justina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crotone, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place actually saved me and my friends! beacuse we we're supposed to stay in an apartment but the "owner" revealed his self to be a fraud,so we moved to this hotel in the night! Anyway, this hotel is for the people who wants to spend not so much. The rooms are tiny (we we're 4),breakfast is available for 3 euros and you can use the kitchen even if you don't want to pay for breakfast. The staff was friendly and disposable...it's not so bad in the end.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#206 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,051 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#313 of 367 in Amsterdam
261 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#269 of 367 in Amsterdam
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#323 of 367 in Amsterdam
185 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#213 of 367 in Amsterdam
221 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#304 of 367 in Amsterdam
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston City Hotel

Property: Aston City Hotel
Address: Stadhouderskade, Oud-Zuid 68, 1072 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Paganini Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aston City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Aston City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paganini Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing