We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rembrandt Park Guesthouse
Ranked #233 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We rented with 6 friends a very nice apartment with a view on the Rembrandtpark.
Easy access to the city centre, shop and restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment has a beautiful bathroom a luxury kitchen and we had a very good value for money. Thank you so much dear Rembrandt Park Guesthouse for a wonderful time in Amsterdam. Next time we come back at your place. Antonia & friends

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonia797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is more of an apartment than a B&B -which was perfect for us! Tons of space, compared to a hotel and we loved the location right off of the park. We rented bikes from the bike shop around the corner and rode everywhere - the park system make it very easy to get in and out of Amsterdam as well as other areas. The grocery store was within walking distance. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. For the money, we thought this was an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The apartments are not bad but they lacks of decent kitchenware; house cleaning is, at best, inadequate because neither the owner or personnels came in a week and this is not the way B&B works (at least, not in UK, France, Ireland, just to mention some countries I've visited before).

The upper apartment has a beautiful view on Rembrandt Park with a single, spacious room. Unfortunately there was no cookers at all and the bathroom is very basic.

The lower apartment has a basic kitchen and a good bathroom. There's a big room that serves both as bedroom and as dining room. Being under the ground level, it is darker and humid than the upper one.

A final notice: since reservation time It was absolutely *clear* that we're traveling with 4 children (4, 3, 1.5 and < 1 yo). Nevertheless, on the arrival, we wait on the street for more than 30 minutes at 11PM *just* because the owner was peacefully sleeping somewhere in the neighbourhood. So, please save us for refrain on punctuality and so on; moreover, no one complained about our "noisy children" in 7 days and we, obviously, stayed home all nights.

Perhaps people tends to distinguish between noise and noise?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m20o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

When we arrived in the evening we waited half an hour off at night because Dirk did not answer the phone.
Apartment small and cramped, the floor is wet and does not count the attempt to mask the odor with air wick the mold. The owner in a week never showed up to make a minimum of cleaning, or change the towel! The carpet in the great room, has seen many except a washing machine.
The place is dirty!
There is little light, and there is a washing machine that does't work, then it is useless without a dryer.
The kitchen is small, there are no pots to cook, just a few cups for breakfast, you can not eat in the apartment there's no space.

The bathroom upstairs it's ridiculous, the shower is exactly in the middle of the bathroom ...
With all B&B that I visited in my life I have never seen a owner that is not doing the cleaning or to bring new things for breakfast. A very rude person, who has been expelled from home, although we had problems and young children. We were in the middle of the road in the rain with kids and luggage!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vale_snowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkRobert, Owner at Rembrandt Park Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Unfortunately I had to reprimand these 3 families twice. Their children were very noisy and were causing inconvenience to our neighbours and our other guests.

On check-out day this party left the 2 apartments well after 2pm well after our usual check out time after we had to kindly ask them to leave several times.

Furthermore I would like to mention that these families have not complained once during their stay of 7 nights with us. If there were things that they were not happy with and had let us know we would have gladly be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I've already visited various Guest Houses and B&B but I can easily say that no one was like this one, really. So warm, so sweet, so fully-equipped...it's very easy to feel at home there :) All the love the Host has put into this house to make your guests feel comfortable it's so palpable...and Dirk such a great person!
THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnemosyne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Angels P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank joeplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#36 of 242 in Amsterdam
271 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,282 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,997 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#127 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Park Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Park Guesthouse

Address: Orteliuskade 57, 1057 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing