We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect !”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
House Facade Real wood fire place in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living Room
House Facade
Real wood fire place in living room
Living Room / Dining Area
Living Room
Dining Area / Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area / Door to Garden
Back of House Garden Area
Garden
Stairs leading from groundfloor to 1st floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Rain Shower
Bedroom 3
Ensuite Bathroom -Bedroom 3
Ensuite Bathroom -Bedroom 3
Back of the House
Garden shed in typical local style
Picture taken in our street in 1905, 2 years after completion of the houses.
Zaanse Schand - UNESCO World Cultural Heritage site - 10 minute drive from the house
The area during winter
Volendam Harbour
Beach at Bloemendaal, a 30 minute drive from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our five day stay here. A lovely house, with lots of space for a family of four and on a quiet street. Big bedrooms and lovely bathrooms. The train station is only five minutes away and we were in Amsterdam in just over ten minutes. The lovely Farah met us on arrival and went through everything we needed to know. Very helpful, thank you! We would thoroughly recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggynz
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location great but be aware”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First I would like to say, Farah is an asset to the owner,warm friendly greeting and takes everything in her stride. On our first day, walking back from from town we met a neighbour from the back of the property who advised us, where we were staying, the house next door (no 107) was a "noisey house" and that they played loud music. We stayed 5 x nights and were woken 3 x nights. One night was a party which went all night till 6:30 am, but this was the son of the house celebrating passing of exams, which was unfortunate for us but understandable.
The house was very well stocked with provisions for use. The decor was tasteful but as per a previous review....the couch was very worn even though the owner replied it was only 5 x years old, would not have been given the same respect being a rental property.
It is in a lovely street close to a nice town which is only about a 10 min walk away as is the station. Once at the station all the tourist attractions are a short ride away.The courtyard is very pleasant.......if the neighbours aren't outside also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v0nnieP
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Some disappointments but satisfactory overall.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This residence needs a bit of TLC in a number of areas. There was a distinctly "musty" odour upon entry into the home. We bought scented candles and lit them whenever we were there. The sofa in the main area was old and worn. The dishwasher didn't work for the first couple of days and then we managed to get it going. There was no hot water the first night but to the owners credit they called in a repair person immediately. The coffee pot basically fell apart when we tried to use it. The place is advertised as 3 bathrooms but the third was only a toilet and sink so it should not have been listed this way. Our 3 couples have travelled to many locations and we all like to have our own showers so we would not have chosen this property if there were not 3 full baths!! The bathrooms were very modern and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils. Backyard was lovely. Owners belongings filled one of the rooms and we felt this stuff should have been moved out for guests. Good location near train station - 4 min walk. Farrah, the property manager was lovely and very much on top of the issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for the review.
The house was build in 1903 and fully renovated in 2010. Yes, it is an old house and may smell a little musky on after a rainy day. The couch is 5 years old and doing just fine.
Bathrooms are listed according to TripAdvisor settings and from the description you can clearly read what is in which bathroom and what isn't.
The charm of our property is that it is an original Dutch house and yes, some of our belongings are in there. That, amongst other things gives it the homely feeling that our guests very much appreciate.
Perhaps you should rather book a hotel the next time you travel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Righ
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just the right distance out of the city, the house was really well provisioned and offers all we needed.

A lovely welcome from the very helpful Farah made us feel right at home

Would be extremely happy to revisit and hopefully will again soon.

Thanks
Carl

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertyhu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious and comfy house not far from Amsterdam!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my brothers really enjoyed our stay here! Were met by a friend of the owners as they were out of the country at the time. She was polite, friendly and helpful. Lovely place. Plenty of room, sofa and beds very comfy. Good facilities and very close to station and supermarkets! Great location to get away from the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam in the evenings. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junegibli...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovley house,all mod cons,comfortable beds and only a five minute walk to train station.could not ask for more. Would not hesitate to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkendath
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, complete, cozy.”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good accommodations for a family, easy access to Amsterdam and other day trips by train or bus. Vandaam is a lovely respite from the activity of the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing