We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$329
$293
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$265
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$506
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$444
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$489
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
1,345
108
32
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
108
32
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvault barbeautiful hotellibrije's zusjepeacock alleyguerlain spamichelin star restaurantturn down servicefour seasonsluxury hotelexceptional hotelherengracht canalthe entire staffsteam roomgarden viewjunior suiteperfect stayrembrandt square
Filter
Updating list...
1,112 - 1,117 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I really liked the hotel. The location was excellent. The building itself is very nice, sophisticated look, with calming colors throughout the hotel. The staff were very nice.
I highly recommend this hotel if anyone wants to visit Amsterdam and wants luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank whitey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam. It is always lovely to hear that you would recommend our hotel. We strive to deliver the best service to all of our guests and we are delighted to hear that in your case we have succeeded. We look forward to welcome you back at the Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam.

Warmest regards,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff and the amenities here are very pleasant. You will definitely enjoy your stay! One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The toiletries are top of the line luxury products. Umbrellas are available to use during your stay should there be a need. And the concierge service was incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
3  Thank KMA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your revent stay at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our signature Waldorf Astoria bed together with our luxury amenities. I have passed on your warm words to our concierges and they are always pleased to hear that their efforts are being appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you back at the Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam.

Warmest regards,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a trip with another couple to the Waldorf in Amsterdam. We all loved this hotel ! The hotel is brand new and has a beautiful large lobby. After hours of walking around in the heat of mostly un-airconditioned Amsterdam, we were always thrilled to return to this oasis of luxury.Our room was spacious, pretty and very comfortable. We were on the street level so I was initially worried about the noise, but the room was very quiet. There is also a large garden in the back of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating-- the front desk was especially nice and helpful. For example, they always volunteered to help/make reservations when the concierge was busy with other guests. This is a top notch hotel and I would definitely return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam. We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you experienced the quietness of our hotel and our large garden, that provides a luxury and peaceful environment that our guests deserve. I have passed on you compliments about our staff, it is our passion to always deliver the True Waldorf Service and the fact that you would recommend it to others is the biggest compliment we can receive.
We look forward to welcome you back at the Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam..

Warmest regards,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

the room was ready when we landed at 10am. It is clean and new with enthusiastic employees. i could not recommend it more. While we had a canal view room the rooms in the back were very nice and over looked a small park with a nice city view

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank brenda10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of staying at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the True Waldorf Experience and that you would recommend it! I have shared your kind words about the enthusiasm of our employees with the team and they are glad to hear their efforts have paid off. We hope to welcome you again into our hotel, if you should like to make a booking, please reach out so we can try and make you stay even more memorable than last time.

Warmest regards,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I loved this hotel. Not far from Rembrandtplein (but just far enough to be away from the activity - the street that the hotel is on is very quiet). About a 5 minute walk to the tram station there so you can get to the train station.

We were upgraded to a larger room and we thoroughly loved the style of the rooms. The bathroom was large with a double sink and a separate shower and tub (yeah! no stepping in and out of a tub to take a shower!!). The room had a walk-in closet with a safe. The bed was a little on the firm side - which I love. Internet access was free given my diamond status and was fast.

The hotel staff is pretty young but very friendly and willing to help. I am a pretty casual person - but we saw plenty of folks decked here - but me coming and going with shorts (it was hot out) and jeans was not an issue. Good for them! (I have to wear a suit to work so on vacation time I like to relax a little).

The checkin is on the right when you walk - you sit down with the staff member to check in. Is more friendly that way but probably takes a little longer as well.

Overall, highly recommended - been to Amsterdam many times and this will be my go to hotel now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Chicago Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for writing your a review about your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and vacation. We have indeed chosen to do the check-in procedure seated as this is more personal and this way we can truly get to know our guests which is important for us to create a memorable experience. It is our honour that Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam is your preferred hotel from now on.
We truly hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warmest regards,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews