We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Barangay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Barangay
Ranked #6 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed in the ground floor Bel-Studio apartment at B&B Barangay for 3 days. We couldn't have asked for a better place. The service was excellent. The staff and owners were very helpful and gave us many useful tips. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with a roomy bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked with a water kettle, coffee maker, gas top and loads of pots and pans. Breakfast is not provided to this apartment but since the B&B is so well located, shopping for groceries and other stuff is very convenient.
The location is the icing on the cake. It is a short distance from the central station and located close to one of the nicest shopping streets in Amsterdam.
Highly recommended for a family of 3 or 4 and for people who find it difficult climbing steep narrow stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Aloha. Thanks you for giving your nice review.
We are indeed in such a nice location without the crowds but right in the middle of everything.
The very nice shopping street you mentioned is the Haarlemmerstraat/dijk and indeed it is always voted as either the number 1 or the number 2 shopping street in the Netherlands.
Location-wise, you cant beat it.
Again, our great appreciation for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Tropical regards, godxxxx
++ WImmo & Eds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    123
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
410
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We visited Amsterdam for four days and stayed at B&B Barangay. This is the best B&B I've ever had! The boys are very smart and helpful. We had breakfast in our room and when you have any allergies they make you an individual breakfast!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Julia,
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and taking the time to write a nice review!
We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,

Wimmo & Godwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Ok so there are many god reviews so I can't add much, but it was a lovely place.

I don't think we could have possibly chosen a better, local B and B. It was perfect location, comfortable room and lovely breakfast

Highly recommended!!!

Make sure you go here if you want a guaranteed good service, but with the feeling of the real Amsterdam

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
A million thanks for still taking the time in writing your review. Even though we have already loads of reviews, we always appreciate new reviews in order for us not to be complacent with our service.\
You are an evidence for us to keep on doing the right thing all the time.
Location, Service and cleanliness is our top priority.
Hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, godxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have visited Amsterdam several times and have stayed with the "boys" several times - clean, quiet, helpful, and perfectly located.
Called them 2 years later for a recommendation for dinner place as we were just passing through and they couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majellan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Aloha.
Thanks a million for taking the time in writing us a nice honest review.
We try our very best to be always there for our past, future and of course, present guests.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future very soon.
Tropical regards, godxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The owner is very nice and apparently is a cat lover.
The room is small and cozy, and we had breakfast in our room.
Location wise is very central, it's about 5-10 minutes walk to the train station and to every where else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wen Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Manager at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hello Jun Wel,

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt you were home, we really appreciate it. You can also try our Upper rooms next time with en-suite bathroom and breakfast in our cozy breakfast kitchen. Again, thank you so much and hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Edson
Godwin & Wimmo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Thank you God,Wimmo and Edson for your hospitality..
My partner and I had such an amazing time at Barangay.. The Hosts are brilliant,the rooms are very clean with en-suite bathrooms and breakfast is heavenly..
To us,it was home from home and we can't wait to be back..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hakanmuhli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Manager at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hello Hakan and Adam,

A big thanks for taking time to make such a nice review, we really appreciated it. We do our best to give satisfaction to our guest. I wasn't able to meet you and say goodbye when you left but of course we'll definitely meet again. You always take care and you're such a lovely guys.

Best regards,
Edson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend in January and i have to say it was the most perfect b&b ever! Felt so at home! The place was oozing with personality and our host Ed was lovely. Great location, walking distance to everything and the room was fantastic! The breakfast is great with access to everything you could possibly want. If you're looking for somewhere to stay i can't imagine a better choice. Favourite holiday ever! We loved Barangay and will most definitely be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, General Manager at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
hallo KERI.
thanks a million for such a lovely review. i am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that i have been a really nice host to you. also great for the owners godwin & wimmo to read that i took great care of the b&b while they were in vacation.
hopefully you will meet them the next time your stay with Barangay.
we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
btw, we just have renovated our lovely kitchen and it is much bigger ( 2x ) but not less cosier. again, my deep appreciation for taking the time in writing this review.
kindest regards, eds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Barangay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Barangay

Property: B&B Barangay
Address: Droogbak 15 | Black Bell Only, 1013 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Barangay 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed & Breakfast, with tropical decorated rooms in the Heart of Amsterdam, less than 5 minute leisurely walk from Amsterdam Centraal Station. Many tourist attractions are literally just around the corner. Located within the UNESCO World Heritage Site, thus the best location to explore the city and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Barangay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Barangay Hotel Amsterdam
Bed And Breakfast Barangay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing