We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No sausages”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Verdi
Ranked #199 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No sausages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was fantastic, nice and clean and everyone was really friendly. Breakfast was basic but there was more than enough food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    88
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
22
41
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I spent an excelent weekend in Amsterdam.
The hotel very nice and clean, but a bit steep stairs.
And Staff very good, let me leave luggage during the day because my flight was at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank samperttini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Only thing that I can do, is don't use no more Your service; I save my money.
I book a hotel for 2 night in Hotel Verdi, but when I arrived for troubles hotel, 1 night stay in Hotel Verdi and another night I must transfer my self, after request Hotel Verdi owner, in the Hostel along side; where the room was so small! Verdi's room was without toilette , as I had booking and pay, but I must use a common toilette ad the upstair.
If I wanted pass my nights in Amsterdam as if I was in a tend in a camping, next time I Know where I must go !! Thanks for the bad service to Easytobook and Hotel Verdi. Bye, bye !
Greeting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is excellent.I went there for a business trip.The only issue was the noisy water pump of the building.You can hear it sometimes during the night.The stairway is almost vertical,I don't see anyone unfit climbing that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Hotel Verdi is a 10 minute walk to the Rembrandt and Van Gogh museums. It is 5 minutes from the #5 tram which goes to the Central train station stopping at a variety of tourist attractions along the way.

The small hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood behind the Concertbouw Theatre-- home to a full schedule of live classical music performances by some of the world's best artists.

The hotel features a great free breakfast with plenty of fresh cheese, ham, yougart, fresh fruit, coffee, cold cereal, etc. to satisfy the biggest of appetites. It was a delight to sit in the quiet and lush backyard garden while drinking my morning coffee

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden .... they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#204 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#257 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#231 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#206 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#166 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#201 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdi

Property: Hotel Verdi
Address: Wanningstraat 9, 1071 LA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Verdi 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdi Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing