We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$302
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$337
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$443
$373
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$199
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$437
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$278
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$905
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$132
$89
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
37
115
200
121
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
115
200
121
199
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 672 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good hotel located almost in Amsterdam's downtown.
Very good quality to price value. Good coffee shop located about ten meters from the hotel makes it even more interesting place to stay.
I can certainly recommend it for all the people planning to spend crazy weekend in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cheesy_sergiusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was great for what we were looking for. Fantastic central location. The room was quite small but had everything you need. Located a short walk from central station and just round the corner from The Grasshopper.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Having read through some of the reviews on here I was quite concerned as to whether or not I had made a wrong decision in booking this hotel, but upon arrival I was very pleased. We were greeted warmly by reception, and agreed to leave our cases behind reception whilst our room was beng prepared (only because we arrived earlier than check in time) but it was ok, as right next door is a cafe (any excuse to have a smoke of course) called 'BABYLON'.

Me adn my boyfriend booked to stay in the double room with private bathroom, this was the only negative, as the travel hotel only have 2 double rooms with private bathrooms and these happen to be on the 5th floor (room 5009) and unfortunately there is NO lift, so it's 77 steps up, and of course 77 steps down. Room was clen, and quite spacious, ideal for sleep, just what u need when in Amsterdam anyway.

The hotel also has a 24hrbar, which we took full advantage of. It also sells toasties, and crisps/coffees and soft drinks.

Location is 2 mins from Dam sqaure, and right near the famous cafe called 'Grasshopper'.

As we were there for my birthday, I pre booked a meal at 'Toro Dorado' which is a steak house, absolutely 1st class, but pricey! but WOW..SOOOOO worth it! Check out the menu and website.............www.torodorado.com

So basically, don't be fooloed by others comments, I think most of these comments are based on the hostel side of the hotel stay, I can only comment on the room we had.

There was some works going on, on the stairway (painting I think) but never bothered us, and the work men seemed very polite.

STAFF THAT I DEALT WITH WERE VERY VERY HELPFUL, ENGLISH SPEAKING AND POLITE.

Defo book, if all ur looking for is a messy weekend in Dam, within minutes of everything and a place to rest ur head at night, what more could u ask for, cafe next door open until 1am, and ur hotel has a 24hr bar! SWEET!

Any questions, feel free to ask.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews