We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Ranked #113 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and have got to say we couldn't fault it at all. We booked directly through the hotel website and got a package for £140 for friday and saturday night which included breakfast on both mornings and a meal at there sister hoter Dee poort brassiere in Amsterdam. We arrived at the hotel at about 9.30am after getting the bus number 195 from the airport. We was just hoping to leave our bags but they actually let us check into our rooms then.
The tram line is easy to walk to and it only takes about 15 mins to amsterdam. The breakfast at the hotel was very good with lots of choice cheeses, meats,streaky bacon, various eggs veal sausages, fruit and lots of breads. The free meal we got was excellent we had a soup as starter and we got a steak chips and pepper sauce. This was the best steak we have had in a long time.
When we was checking out we had to leave at 6 in the morning so we arranged for a taxi to take us which was 25 euros which i didn't think was to bad. As we was going so early we would miss breakfast so they do a breakfast box which we asked for and there was lots in there and you can take it in the airport with you.
overall I couldn't fault this hotel at all the staff was all helpful the rooms where excellent only advise would be to take your own iron as theres wasn't good at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmamays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    510
    205
    76
    41
See reviews for
85
507
42
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay here, the breakfast was very good the staff were super helpful and it was only a short bus, tram or taxi ride into town, the bus and tram being very much cheaper. The hotel is very modern and is also very clean and tidy. The beds are nice and comfortable, the actual bedrooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are very clean and functional.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The bus stop is 2/3 minutes walk from the hotel lobby and they leave about every 30 minutes, 1.5-3 e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoff1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed there for a City Trip and enjoyed it very much.
The rooms are nice, clean and in a good shape.
Breakfast buffet offers wide choice and the terrace is just great to have the breakfast there.
Only the rush of the asianleisure groups during breakfast was little inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

What can I say? I booked this hotel to be out of the hustle and bustle and as a result a quieter experience. However, it was probably too far out! There is a tram that takes about 25 minutes to get in the centre (line 2). However, I can see that coming in and out for leisure purposes a real bind! Be aware there is Nothing local to the hotel, so whatever you choose to do will be by Taxi or Public transport! If you chose this hotel with this in mind you cannot fault it, clean, tidy, helpful staff and a quiet location all made this trip worthwhile! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lostwithiel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Three times I said there was a problem with the overbed light and the basin drain plug but they were not fixed. There was also a small hole in the plaster wall between the bedroom and bathroom. It was never repaired. But. The staff and food were very good. No problem with the location it was quiet and serene

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanpl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staying in this hotel made our trip all the more enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfy and the staff were really friendly and couldnt do enough for us. The food was also very nice and reasonably priced. The service we received was 5 star and i would definately love to stay here again. If i had to pick a negative point about the hotel it would be that its quite a distance from the city centre however there is a tram stop which is only a few minutes walk which takes you straight to the city centre, and to be honest the service we received more than made up for this.

Overall a brilliant hotel with staff who clearly care about their customers. Thank you very much for making our stay as enjoyable as it was!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owenhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

It takes half an hour to get to the city so if you are planning a city trip...maybe not the best idea. But if you are having a quick stop over before/after a flight then it's great!

The rooms are very nice and modern and the beds are very comfortable. I like the bathroom and the staff were all super friendly which is unusual for The Netherlands in my experience with the country.

One little thing disturbed me...my towel had a lipstick mark on it on the edge closest to the sink, obviously from the previous inhabitant who used it to wipe her (or his!!?) finger clean after applying... as I do too. The cleaners should have seen this...

The mini bar is stocked with beer, water and pringles and included in the room rate!

Parking is ex-y. 19.50 euros per night!! Also the breakfast is expensive too so we didn't even take it.

Also, they said there was Free wifi...well in my room there was no reception what-so-ever...and even in the reception area I couldn't log on....

If you are staying a while zip down to Belgieplein to the Albert Heijn and pick up some food.

Room Tip: Room 201 has no wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
3.8 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
2.1 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
4.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Design Hotel Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Property: Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Design Hotel Artemis 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Dutch Design Hotel Artemis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing