We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellant hotel within easy striking distance of city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Ranked #110 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellant hotel within easy striking distance of city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay here, the breakfast was very good the staff were super helpful and it was only a short bus, tram or taxi ride into town, the bus and tram being very much cheaper. The hotel is very modern and is also very clean and tidy. The beds are nice and comfortable, the actual bedrooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are very clean and functional.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The bus stop is 2/3 minutes walk from the hotel lobby and they leave about every 30 minutes, 1.5-3 e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoff1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    544
    216
    80
    41
See reviews for
92
550
42
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed there for a City Trip and enjoyed it very much.
The rooms are nice, clean and in a good shape.
Breakfast buffet offers wide choice and the terrace is just great to have the breakfast there.
Only the rush of the asianleisure groups during breakfast was little inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

What can I say? I booked this hotel to be out of the hustle and bustle and as a result a quieter experience. However, it was probably too far out! There is a tram that takes about 25 minutes to get in the centre (line 2). However, I can see that coming in and out for leisure purposes a real bind! Be aware there is Nothing local to the hotel, so whatever you choose to do will be by Taxi or Public transport! If you chose this hotel with this in mind you cannot fault it, clean, tidy, helpful staff and a quiet location all made this trip worthwhile! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lostwithiel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Three times I said there was a problem with the overbed light and the basin drain plug but they were not fixed. There was also a small hole in the plaster wall between the bedroom and bathroom. It was never repaired. But. The staff and food were very good. No problem with the location it was quiet and serene

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanpl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staying in this hotel made our trip all the more enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfy and the staff were really friendly and couldnt do enough for us. The food was also very nice and reasonably priced. The service we received was 5 star and i would definately love to stay here again. If i had to pick a negative point about the hotel it would be that its quite a distance from the city centre however there is a tram stop which is only a few minutes walk which takes you straight to the city centre, and to be honest the service we received more than made up for this.

Overall a brilliant hotel with staff who clearly care about their customers. Thank you very much for making our stay as enjoyable as it was!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owenhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

It takes half an hour to get to the city so if you are planning a city trip...maybe not the best idea. But if you are having a quick stop over before/after a flight then it's great!

The rooms are very nice and modern and the beds are very comfortable. I like the bathroom and the staff were all super friendly which is unusual for The Netherlands in my experience with the country.

One little thing disturbed me...my towel had a lipstick mark on it on the edge closest to the sink, obviously from the previous inhabitant who used it to wipe her (or his!!?) finger clean after applying... as I do too. The cleaners should have seen this...

The mini bar is stocked with beer, water and pringles and included in the room rate!

Parking is ex-y. 19.50 euros per night!! Also the breakfast is expensive too so we didn't even take it.

Also, they said there was Free wifi...well in my room there was no reception what-so-ever...and even in the reception area I couldn't log on....

If you are staying a while zip down to Belgieplein to the Albert Heijn and pick up some food.

Room Tip: Room 201 has no wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was located very close to the place of my meeting but quite far from city center of Amsterdam .
Not a 4 star hotel bathroom require a good cleaning ,like the rest of the rooom .
No minibar if you want a bottle of water you hve to go at reception ,in breakfast i did't have too many choises the only good part was cofee .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielaDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#43 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#116 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#118 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#138 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#117 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Design Hotel Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Property: Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#105 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Design Hotel Artemis 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Dutch Design Hotel Artemis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing