We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bema Rentals
Ranked #255 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean spacious room, nice view, tidy kitchen, all the necessities there. Shower a bit rubbish and tiny toilet otherwise perfect.
the location was a bit out of town, about 15 min on tram, but definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    80
    52
    7
    14
See reviews for
29
68
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent location. It was very easy to get to the centre of Amsterdam. The service was also excellent. The radiators seemed to be either on or off but for November that wasn't necessarily a bad thing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Deutschland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friends and I have stayed in this apartment hotel for 2 nights. At first we have to go check in at the Bema Hotel behind the concert gebauw and accross the taxi stops, it is easy to find, even you can barely see the Hotel Bema sign if you didnt pay close attention. Just take trem no. 16 and stop at the second stop of museum plein station.

The staff from Bema show us the way to the apartment and help us carrying our big lugage (we plan for 3 weeks travel around europe, so we didnt traveled light). Make sure you request the first floor, when you are too lazy to claim the steep stairs.

Our room was big, with 4 single beds, even we only check in for 3 persons. We have small complete kitchen, a big fridge, a water cooker, a microwave and complete kitchen utensils. We sure could save our money for eating, since 2 mnt walks from our apartment there is big Albert Heijn supermarket.

In front of the apartment there is an indonesian restaurant, and we've got so excited, since we come from indonesia and western food taste are too boring for us,sadly this restaurant only open from 4pm and closed down at 10pm, which we always still sight seeing at this hours.

In this apartment we have to share the bedroom with 3 others room, but at the moment we were there, there is only one other guest, and she never at home, when we r there, so basicly we use the bathroom for us alone. The shower and the toilet are separate, which is good, sadly, there are not enough toilet papers, and we are too lazy too walk to the main hotel and asking for more toilet paper, so we've bought some from the supermarket.

It was a nice experience, and we would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you request for lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meirna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very economical room with microwave and fridge. Very comfortable beds and big windows with beautiful views. The only think that I don't like is the small bathroom on the corridor. You must share it with the people on the same floor but it is a little small !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on 2 occasions, and would stay there if I were to go back to Amsterdam. Rooms are small but you got a tv and a comfy bed. I stayed in the fashion hotel (4 star) a couple of nights before coming here and I honestly preferred Bema. It's close to the concert hall and buss/train stops.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#232 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
NL Hotel District Leidseplein
#225 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
#270 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#159 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#196 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Vondelpark
Amadi Park Hotel
Amadi Park Hotel
#177 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Property: Bema Rentals
Address: Nassaukade 351, 1071 LM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing