We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“It will get the job done!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bema Rentals
Ranked #248 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It will get the job done!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Because it was cheap and did the job. We where there to party and only slept and ate breakfast at the hotel (maybe had a few beers as well). I liked the breakfast. The man who worked there must have seen a lot of crazy stuff because he comes knocking on the door at 09:30 with breakfast... Who's awake then??? I opened the door in my underwear really hangover and asked him to put the tray on the table, no problem! So we enjoyed it a few hours later. It was a good meal, 3 slices of bread, an egg, tea and juice, each (might have forgotten a thing or two)! Took 20 minutes to walk to city. The bathroom was in the room with low walls and no roof, it was a blast to jump in the shower to great your friends laying on their beds. But the toilette was shared, not as funny to take your hangover poop when the hot girls from floor 2 wanted to get in... Almost forgot to add one thing! We had a empty can of beer in the room when we arrived, and some hair on one of the beds. That's Basic cleaning 101, right? And the walls must be made of superduperthin paper, because a woman in the room next to us complained about us being noisy at 15:00! Having a normal conversation, I didn't get so found of her, that *^!=¤"!%(!%.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    78
    51
    7
    13
See reviews for
29
67
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights in September. The employees were all extremely nice and helpful (carrying our luggage up the crazy stairs). The rooms were large for European standards and beds super comfortable! The breakfast in the morning was great as well.

The showers/toilet were not in the room but this was not a problem for us. We were skeptical at first but it turned out just fine.

Although not in the city center, it was easy to catch a cab for a few bucks and get to the center or you can just walk if you have enough time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaElbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

PROS
Good location near a tram line, but difficult to find at first, since its a small door on the footpath
Breakfast was served in the room, but quite basic
2 Bathrooms OUTSIDE the room were a blessing, so 3 could bathe at a time
Large reception with 2 PCs & internet.

CONS
Long, narrow steep winding staircase, just to reach the reception, then another narrow steep winding staircase to reach the room. Avoid, if U got heavy luggage.or seniors.
The quad room is small with 4 beds occupying most of the space, with little space for 4 to walk around.
Attached bath has a TINY wash basin (sink) --v. diff to shave or wash your face.
2 Bathrooms OUTSIDE the room were a blessing, so 3 could bathe at a time
V, diff to find at first, since its a small door on the footpath on a side road, off the main road.
Entrance is like an entrance to a private house, rather than a hotel.
Not worth the price we paid, but we couldnt find anything cheaper!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank drsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was the best value we could find in Amsterdam for our one night layover. The room we stayed in had three beds and was antiquated but worked for us. Our room faced the opera house across the street, we had a great view. There are lots of stairs to get to the rooms and the stairs are precariously narrow. The staff is very friendly. And the hotel is located close to quite a few cafes, and a short walk to the south side of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#239 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#158 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Owl Hotel
Owl Hotel
#120 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#214 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#218 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#34 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Property: Bema Rentals
Address: Nassaukade 351, 1053 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bema Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing