We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stairs from Hell”
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bema Rentals
Ranked #250 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Signed up here as it is near museums and rate seemed good. Walk in and you can't believe the stairs, the Leaning Tower of Piza were easier. Shared Toilets when we were there we're unpleasant and one shower was broken. Morning breakfast delivered to room was OK, but the same for 3 days in a row and you have to wait till 8:30-9 am to get it. For the price etc not a value

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richerforwandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 195 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Amsterdam
1
Reviewed July 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel Bema has a great location! It's literally right next to the Concertgebouw, a short walk to the Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum, and right next to a tram stop. The hotel needs some upgrades, our room had atrocious wall paper, the carpet seemed dirty and the couch was falling apart. Breakfast wasn't all that filling, but it's better than nothing. We had no problems with the shared bathroom and showers down the hall.The sitting area next to the lobby has tacky red concert hall seats that are falling apart, but the lobby itself is nice and modern. The staff were helpful and nice. Ultimately, if Hotel Bema made a few updates, i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel gave everything it promised. We all slept well and felt full after breakfast. We were able to walk to the attractions Amsterdam had to offer from the hotel. We were able to leave out luggage at the hotel after we checked out. This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel, so obviously I could recommend it if you are looking for a budget price hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at one of the offsite apartments (Sarphatistraat) operated by Bema Hotel. The apartment was fanstastic. Plenty of room, had everything you could need and was very neat and tidy. It was perfect for our family (2 adults and 2 young children) but would also be great for 2 couples.
Asides from the hassle of actually getting access to the apartment (first have to go to the Hotel) and then having to return the keys back to the Hotel, we had a fantastic stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel123Amb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Amsterdam
1
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had the apartment, when we got to the hotel the apartment was in a a separate place but they drove us there and helped us upstairs with the luggage. All in all very clean and well worth the money. It had its own kitchen, and the bathroom was excellent too. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ruby s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#262 of 374 in Amsterdam
775 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,451 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#79 of 374 in Amsterdam
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urban Lodge Hotel
#74 of 374 in Amsterdam
503 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,237 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Address: Nassaukade 351, 1053 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $109 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bema Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing