We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, we had the apartment, was excellent”
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bema Rentals
Ranked #250 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
A TripAdvisor Member
Amsterdam
1
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had the apartment, when we got to the hotel the apartment was in a a separate place but they drove us there and helped us upstairs with the luggage. All in all very clean and well worth the money. It had its own kitchen, and the bathroom was excellent too. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 195 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ruby s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Vikas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in early April. Amsterdam is an expensive city and for the budget traveller I can reccomend the Bema Hotel. The breakfast was very good although isn't served until 8:30-9am so we missed out on one morning, The facilities are clean and the staff friendly. The free wifi is always a plus. The bed in our room was very old and sank to the middle. The stairs are steep but thats what you get in Amsterdam. The location is good as you are close to the Van Gogh, Rijkmuseum and Concertgebouw and a short tram ride to the Dam. Overall good for a 1 star

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mjb_eswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Upon our arrival we were immediately upgraded a beautiful apartment suite! The staff explained that there had been a cancellation and that they "felt sorry because we booked the smallest room in the place." Despite the upgrade, we still would have had a great time at this beautiful hotel. The staff were very friendly and offered wonderful suggestions, such as bike rentals, and where to go in Amsterdam (no lonely planet needed). I would definitely stay here again, if only to support the small business.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Jupiter Hotel
Jupiter Hotel
#210 of 373 in Amsterdam
416 reviews
Urban Lodge Hotel
#72 of 373 in Amsterdam
519 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#79 of 373 in Amsterdam
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,282 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#91 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Address: Nassaukade 351, 1053 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $153 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bema Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing