We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great toilet stop! ”
Review of De Bijenkorf

De Bijenkorf
Book In Advance
More Info
$260.81*
and up
Private Transit Tour: Amsterdam City Tour with Luxury Vehicle
Ranked #60 of 510 things to do in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great toilet stop! ”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Toilets on the top floor are free so always a positive. Nice shop to wander around, however fairly expensive and just a department store at the end of the day

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    234
    70
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
241 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Seems to be THE department store in Holland, but...”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Everything depends on your own expectations, but ...
Holland is a modern and 'rich' country.. So, even coming from a shopping paradise as SG is, we never thought it Will be such An disappointment... THE building itself was Nice, but THE Goods they were selling.... Thanks to THE shop in shops, like LV etc. You might think... Everything they are selling are of a certain class... But...
Anyway, maybe we are too spoiled etc. THE only thing we bought There, chocolats, were good...!
and thats all I can say About this 'uptown' dept. Store..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very posh”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very posh and beautiful place to shop in, although husband and I just browsed when we were there. If I had budgeted money to shop, I would have probably dropped some money here, but it was definitely out of my league at the time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnieskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Customer service manager Ankie Straathof apologized for not being able to order a replacement of my Seiko strap. My reply to her e-mail bounced. When I called to ask 'what's the problem' the response was we'll mail you. The mail said I had to submit the # of my watch, in the store, even though I am registered as customer. All this took numerous mails and calls. I decided to call the nearby Seiko Center and was helped immediately.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VisitingProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“For all shopaholics”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

One of the best places to buy brand cloths, cosmetics and accessories. This place has not only shops but also a nice lpace to have lunch or to drink coffee. I can spend there the whole day from opening till closing))

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonelya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Bijenkorf also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Bijenkorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing