We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $17.67
More Info
from $17.95
More Info
from $22.44
More Info
from $26.93
More Info
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
540
98
10
3
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
98
10
3
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room dutch gin dam square tiny bar tasting house tasting tour liquor tasting hand luggage small glass traditional dutch step back in time unique experience an absolute interesting place worth the wait visit amsterdam the red light district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent experience with Richard the tour/tasting guide.
Informative and fun, some interesting flavours all with some story behind them.

Highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oldest tasting spot in the Netherlands. Distiller/Mixer in operation since 1679.

Fun place. In spite of the crowds, the staff workbwith each customer to find just what you like. My wife, the Cherry (Kirsch) liqueur. Myself, I went for the lemon liqueur. Better than any Lemoncello I had ever had. At 3.50e a shot, a stone cold bargain.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 355padraicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fab time trying all the Dutch Gins here, small and quirky, it's a must visit whilst in Amsterdam.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Taylor30385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The experience was lovely, a few of the drinks weren't to our taste but hearing about the history was awesome and we were offered a drink in the taste room to make up for it. If we had more than hand luggage probably would have filled up.
The staff were super friendly and gave suggestions on where to go.
So friendly and would love to go again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank meganj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Ok so we heard about this place on a travel show and thought it was a gimmick but we should try it. Well three visits later on a three day stay, we were proved wrong. This place is steeped in history, the staff have a huge knowledge of their product and boy is it nice. The servers in the small bar will take all the time in the world to let you try the gins, then mix you the perfect one for your taste (chocolate cherry and almond was awesome)
Stop by here for a while, it’s not a long thing but well worth it, I will defiantly return.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AndrewM632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews