We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
88
131
77
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
131
77
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district central station great location minute walk happily stay again dam square nice hotel would stay here again stayed in this hotel for nights third floor superior room bed was comfortable air conditioning city centre top floor lovely room noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 340 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Very comfortable, clean, quiet, modern rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Short walk from the train station and the center of town. We had 3 rooms booked. Right next door was the fun and friendly Cafe Pollux that we had drinks and snacks in. Loved Amsterdam and we would definitely stay here again on a return trip.

Room tip: the 3 rooms we had were all very comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smokeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

it was nice hotel ! in the middle of Amsterdam near the train station
Room are veryyyyy small but our rooms has a speechless view
Very goood Location
Stuff are helpful
Clean services was good
Pricy Hotel

Room tip: in from of the seine
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Great location, we stayed here for one night and it was perfect. The bed was comfortable, the room was a good size. The only thing someone might be uncomfortable with is the stairs are very steep if you are on a floor that requires you to walk up stairs. The front desk was extremely helpful in storing our bags.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scanter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

The hotel was a very convenient 5 minute walk from central station and right on top of the city centre. A 5 minute stroll through pleasant streets (including Chinatown and the red light district) to Dam Square. We booked a triple room but we're upgraded to a nice quadruple which was a little dark (in the basement) but roomy, clean and modern.
The hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast was simple but good.
The hotel is also right next to the fantastic cafe/bar Pollux - quirky and super friendly for a light bite or drink enjoying the view.
If we went back to Amsterdam, and we will, we would definitely consider staying here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

After staying in a different hotel near Dam Square with many unhappy events, we were tickled to find Hotel Mansion. What a difference! The rooms are beautiful, well appointed, comfortable and have air conditioning. The staff is friendly and they have fresh fruit at the front desk. Bonus: Pollux is a bar next door that offers fabulous food and ambiance. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JustJanJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews