We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll decorated small rooms, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mansion Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mansion Amsterdam to your Saves list
Hotel Mansion Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Prins Hendrikkade 123, 1011 AM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll decorated small rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked a last minute 4 night city break and this hotel seemed perfect for our needs. It's 10 minutes from the train station and a short walk from most of the usual attractions. Initially we ended up with a basement room which was very claustrophobic (a window is painted on the wall!) but we asked to swap after the second night and the very friendly staff obliged with no fuss. The rooms are small but modern, so if you do not plan to spend much time in a room it's fine, although the walls seem thin so noise from around the hotel may potentially be a problem. Did not book breakfast, but there's plenty of cafés close to the hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
16
78
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights for her birthday weekend in Amsterdam. I honestly can't fault this hotel at all! Very pleasant and friendly staff and excellent location. A quick 10 min walk from central station and easily located with the aid of a bit of googling on the train.
The room was perhaps a little smaller (room 104) than expected with no view (unless you are in to rendered brickwork) but the decor was very vice and the bed incredibly comfortable.
Overall, excellent value and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rossguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few days ago and yes it was a nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff but the rooms are very small considering the pictures makes it look big! We didn't get much of a view to look at just some white brick wall! And it was a little noisy. But all we wanted was somewhere to sleep and for it to be cheap so that's what we got and It did the job well considering it's so close to the main square which was handy! So if you just want a cheap hotel then this is good!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia_judah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Just recently refurbished. We didn't buy the breakfast and only used the hotel as a place to sleep, and it was everything we expected. For us it was a pleasant stay.




Martin

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent there a week. Shortly it's okey, but lot of small details simply destroyed good impression.

Pros:
- Nice looking room, however very small - looks bigger on pictures :),
- Few steps from Amsterdam's fun-area, city center, also close to central station,
- Good website & booking process also confirmed very quickly through direct phone call,
- Very good breakfast,
- Nice reception staff and breakfast serving staff,
- Quite new and stylish furniture/bathroom,

Cons:
- parts of bed sheets were inside-out (I guess cleaning lady made a mistake), not perfectly clean also (small dots of some liquids, but nothing big),
- main light bulb at room entrance wasn't working (so dark room, mirror unusable) - I guess no one really service that...
- "open space" shower made the water to splash over the whole bathroom - quite strange,
- windows not protected against wind, so to have fresh air during night we need to use self-made "tape protection" or the window may break,
- floor in room wasn't cleaned nor vacuumed through 5 days (dust kitties present all the time),
- lack of any form of "drink coolant" (small fridge at least?) in a room,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Amsterdam Mansion hotel is really close to the Central Station, only a 10 minutes walk - excellent.
Very nice reception/check in and good service. Got a hotel room on the ground floor, room was very small and with a window to an internal staircase. The room in itself was very clean with a nice big bed and good bathroom. Room was extremely noisy, you could everything from the hall and whenever someone flushed their toilet it sounded like a waterfall in the room.
Breakfast is in the basement, in a very very small room. Food selection is very poor and tasteless, and the server was very unfriendly both mornings we had breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing the street, those rooms are even more noisy than the rooms facing the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights and the customer service was excellent. The staff were accommodating and the room was clean and perfect for a weekend stay. The location is realistically a 10 min walk from the station and a bit out of the way if you want to be based in Damrak. However, the customer service is the reason I would go back and stay here. The rooms in the back are quieter. The rates are reasonable for Amsterdam and I am sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Library
Hotel Library
#203 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#142 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#102 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
City Hotel Amsterdam
City Hotel Amsterdam
#175 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel
Singel Hotel
#157 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansion Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansion Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Mansion Amsterdam
Address: Prins Hendrikkade 123, 1011 AM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mansion Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mansion is a three star boutique style hotel located short 5 minutes walk from Amsterdam Central Station. The hotel features rooms with air conditioning, Nespresso coffee machine (complimentary coffee) and fine room amenities. Major tourist attractions of Amsterdam like Dam Square, Madame Tussauds, Red Light District and the famous Rembrandt House Museum are located with 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mansion Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing