We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours
from $172.54
More Info
from $20.70
More Info
from $28.76
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
118
6
1
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
6
1
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide the red light district great tour coffeeshop tour tour today hour tour coffee shop ganja culture fun weed coffeeshops blast information company insight
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We booked a tour for 1 January, supposed to have started at 2pm. We got to Dam Square quite early, and started waiting just before 2, right where we were supposed to, in front of the doors by H&M. After waiting for almost 45 minutes, and nobody pitching, we gave up and left. I tried to call, but had no luck in reaching anyone. Sure, I know it was New Years and all, but if you don't run tours, then don't show you've got availability and take our money! Also, very clever to not allow cancellations, but you're fine with cancelling on those that booked.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank elana_fourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

This is an awesome way to discover the gems of Cannabis in Amsterdam, guide Andre shares his profound knowledge about the magic plant and places it in a nutruring cultural historical context. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

I had a really fun time with my husband in Amsterdam. We had never smoked weed before and we were very pleasantly surprised by Felix, our bilingual tour guide, who gave an excellent and informative presentation and also introduced us to the Amsterdam cannabis culture. The rest of the tour was also interesting and showed us a side of the city one would be bound to miss if it were not for this tour!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Leo-SLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Had a great time.. Erik was so friendly, easy to get along with and was knowledgeable on the City, the people and best places to see. The tour was really fun and was everything that I could have asked for.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank HariD219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We did the RLD walk, with Eric at 9 pm at night. Lot of fun and laughs, and opener. We found the people of Amsterdam very friendly and they have a beautiful city. The RLD (red light district) is something you have to do, but be open minded about it. We felt safe in the area, and the guides help you understand how it all works and how it started in the first place. Definitely would recommend doing the tour with a guide.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank dmro5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews