We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Friendly 10mins on Tram to the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #226 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

While the space was extremely small, it was very clean and the beds were especially comfortable. It gets very hot in the rooms in summer with no AC but the fans help. Try not to get a room on 4th floor.



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

For a quick stay in Amsterdam it is perfect; the location is good, there is no noise, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly; the rooms are a bit over-priced, but still ok for Amsterdam;
Downturn, no parking place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room was fairly compact, but the bed was very comfy, the bath was obscure and with the shower above it was a challenge to stand in!
Breakfast was good, staff helpful and friendly. The garden is really lovely.
The hotel, was in a brilliant location, a distance from the night life but the tram stops almost outside! The trams are amazing!
We had a brilliant few days.
I'd really recommend the Aalborg as a base, hotel seems expensive but in comparison to the rest of Amsterdam seems reasonable

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room we were in was very small with the bed up against the wall so one person had to climb over other person to get out of bed. The room was so small we couldn't unpack our bags. Also beware they charge 4% to use a credit card. The bathroom was very small and had not been thought out.

The breakfast was average and the staff were not that interested in the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred-pollak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were a group of 4 friends staying there for two nights.
We liked it a lot - the room was spacious and clean. The location was little out of the Amsterdam central. Then we were little disappointed that the price we got when we booked the hotel was not the right one we got the net price the staff member told us. I am not sure if it is the hotel fault might be the website that we booked with does not have the final price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank evabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#209 of 371 in Amsterdam
226 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#146 of 371 in Amsterdam
931 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#335 of 371 in Amsterdam
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#177 of 371 in Amsterdam
534 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel
Sir Albert Hotel
#36 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,366 reviews
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sarphatipark 106, 1073 EC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $118 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam, a three star hotel with 36 newly renovated rooms, is located in the middle of Amsterdam. Providing accommodation for business and leisure travelers.Welcome to the newly renovated 3-star Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam. The Hotel has 36 rooms; all renovated in the last 2 years, combine a vintage fashion with a modern look. We offer a business center. The reception can provide guests with tickets for museums and city transportation, as well as offer any assistance or recommendations in booking any of the attractions or dining that Amsterdam has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Aalborg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing