We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #223 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Two Night Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our room was spacious, the bathroom and living area clean. We were pleasantly surprised by having a balcony too. The shower posed a little problem with slight flooding but aside from that a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    199
    185
    54
    48
See reviews for
67
195
60
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The room we booked was extremely small, no AC, it had dirty counters in the bathroom, there were bugs crawling out from the window frame, and the wifi did not work in our room. After asking for our money back so we could find accommodation elsewhere, we were refused. They gave us the option to upgrade to a bigger room but still insisted we pay the upgrade fee. Not wanting to waste our limited time in Amsterdam looking for another hotel, we hesitantly agreed. The upgraded room was nicer but still not worth the money. There was mold in the bathroom, unfinished patches on the drywall, the fan didnt work at first, and the wifi was slow and intermittent. Our experience with the staff was also very negative, they were rude and not helpful. And to top off our terrible stay, they made us pay an additional fee at checkout that was not agreed upon when we upgraded our room. We understand that hotels are sparse in Amsterdam, but avoid this one, it was a huge rip-off!!! By the way, don't expect to sleep in, there is a large kindergarten directly behind this hotel. If you enjoy listening to a hundred screaming children, than this is the place for you.......

Room Tip: Avoid all the rooms... But if you do stay and want Wifi, do not stay on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Overall a good hotel with polite and decent staff. Seemed clean and not bad at all for the price, the noisy trams outside until the late hours of the night/early morning are the worst part. Sounds like a plane is landing outside your room, but apart from that the room is not bad. Free wifi was a plus. Area seems to be up and coming but definitely not ritzy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Loved our stay in amsterdam, lovely hotel in a very nice area only down side was it was a 25 minute walk into dam square but plenty of stuff to see on the way. You can get the team though right outside the hotel which was very handy! The rooms were very clean and the bed was the comfiest bed I have ever stayed in. Would defiantly stay again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The Good: Location and the bicycles.

The bad: The third bed was awful. There is no shower curtains so ALL the water is on the floor after the shower. The first floor rooms are on the street. Non of the complaints above were taken care of although we asked for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2012

When you order the small double room, be forwarn that it is EXTREMELY small!!! There is no room for 2 suitcases and the bed is pushed to the wall, so somebody has to crawl over the other person!!! The bathroom has a small tub, too small to sit in and to sloped to comfortably shower!!! A pain in the rear!!
The single room (46) is cute as can be and very comfortable. The larger double room with 2 twin beds are nice.
As any hotel in Amsterdam, the walls are thin, so be aware of noise.

The front desk people are friendly, but their computer system does not seem to be clear... I had ordered 4 rooms and was told that I only had 2. After digging around they found the other 2 in the system. When I checked out I was told that I had not paid for breakfast, but again after digging around in the system they found that I had paid. This was very annoying, especially the way it was said in front of other guests.... I felt accused of stealing. In the end it all worked out though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#207 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#169 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#154 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
De Pijp
Colors in de Pjip
Colors in de Pjip
#136 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Sarphatipark 106, 1073 EC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam, a three star hotel with 36 newly renovated rooms, is located in the middle of Amsterdam. Providing accommodation for business and leisure travelers.Welcome to the newly renovated 3-star Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam. The Hotel has 36 rooms; all renovated in the last 2 years, combine a vintage fashion with a modern look. We offer a business center. The reception can provide guests with tickets for museums and city transportation, as well as offer any assistance or recommendations in booking any of the attractions or dining that Amsterdam has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Aalborg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing