We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
563
126
17
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
126
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt roomwhite noise machinethe red light districtdesign rooma garden view roomfree mini barhomemade jamstop floordutch cheeseexcellent hostssmall hotelcanal sidebed and breakfastcanal tripfelt like homegreat boutiquestairs are steep
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 716 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Our neighbours stayed in the spring and highly recommended this B&B. This was a great end to our Amsterdam/Italy travels and Rachel and Pepijn and their staff are excellent hosts. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet, overlooking the inner courtyard/gardens. Appreciated the welcome prosecco and help with our bags up the steep stairs (yes, this is a traditional canal house).
The breakfasts were excellent - and word of caution, you need not set the toaster past #4....lol. The eggs, bacon and breads were like home cooking and much enjoyed after three weeks of travel.
This B&B is in a central location, easy walking to/from the train station, other transit, restaurants, bars shopping and many sites. Busy, lively neighbourhood.
Many thanks and would be happy to return and recommend to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

When you go this 6 room-boutique style hotel, the bar-lobby first drink was a great way to be welcomed. The business owner and the barman joined to make us feel comfortable; and they did. Getting to the spacious, Rembrandt reproduction decoration and comfortable room was a blessing after almost 24 hour trip, and the luggage was already taken care of. Great intimate breakfast and wonderful bar scene mingling with bar guests. Really, a great boutique style room and service.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Our home from home in Amsterdam! We've been coming to see Rachel & Pepijn (not to mention daughter Sophia and helpers Gabriel and Kevin) for several years now and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Genuine friendly welcome, nothing is too much trouble, breakfast served until midday for lazy slugabeds like us. We'll be back for New Year!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter than canal-facing.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olddeadpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

From arranging our ride in from the airport to the recommendations we received for a couple of day trips our stay was perfect. We had a garden room which was spacious and quiet.The morning breakfast were made to order and cooked to perfection. The location is perfect and you can walk to just about everything. If not take a train. My wife and I loved everything about misc including the late night libations on the weekend. And much to our surprise Rachel is from our home state of Wisconsin. Small world! You can't go wrong here.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

The location is wonderful--a neighborhood full of life and very convenient for walking to superb dinners, the proprietors are generous and helpful, the room was all we could have wished for, breakfast was super... We were very lucky in choosing this for our stay in Amsterdam.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews