We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
misc eatdrinksleep
Nearby Hotels
$286
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$291
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$277
$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$293
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$565
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$81
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$158
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
557
125
17
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
125
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt roomwhite noise machinethe red light districtdesign rooma garden view roomfree mini barhomemade jamssmall hoteltop floorexcellent hostsdutch cheesecanal sidebed and breakfaststairs are steepfelt like homecanal tourgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 709 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked misc eatdrinksleep for a 3 night 'minimoon' after our wedding. It was the perfect choice. We arrived before our room was ready but the owner was happy for us to leave our bags while we went for lunch. Upon returning we were shown to our room 'the Rembrandt'. The views over the canal are lovely for watching the world go by, the bed was massive, nice furnishings and a clean bathroom and loo. The only down side is the 2 sets of very steep stairs that you have to climb to get to the room - but I think this is a feature of nearly all buildings in Amsterdam!
The breakfast was good - fresh bread, smoothies, cereal, croissants, bacon and eggs, coffee - we certainly didn't feel the need to snack before lunch!
The location is excellent - on the edge of the red light district but still quiet in at night. It's also only a short walk to the main station.
I would go back to misc eatdrinksleep on another trip to Amsterdam

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryonybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights over Easter 2013 (two adults, two teenagers and an eight year old). The breakfast is fantastic. Great care and attention is paid by the super helpful owners to enable guests to make the most of their stay - good maps, good local knowledge and advice. We occupied the two first floor bedrooms, totally different decor in each, quirky and fun! The complimentary drinks and snacks in the room were a massive hit with the children... In our front bedroom the bed was huge and very comfortable and there was a great view of canal and street scene from the window seat.. I had been concerned about the potential for noise at night, given the central location, but we had no problems during our stay. Great location, wonderful service, fab city!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteCShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I could rave for hours about the breakfast but I won't. Delicious and fresh and the tastiest orange juice I've ever had. The owners were very friendly and easy going. The location is great and the rooms are quaint. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightysparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of our week long trip through the Netherlands and Germany. I am so glad that it was last because it was the best! Rachel (from Wisconsin) and Pepijn were very welcoming and helpful during our stay. They purchased "fast lane" tickets for us to see the Van Gogh exhibit and they steered us toward the best time to visit the Anne Frank house (only a 15 minute wait). They also recommended several excellent places to eat and drink including the Puccini sandwhich shop on the way to the Hermitage/Dutch Resistance Museums and the Brouwerij 't IJ (brewery with a windmill - don't miss!).

Location: The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from Central Station down Zeedjik across Nieumarkt square. As with everything in Amsterdam, it is walking distance to wherever you want to go, but it was nice to be so close to Central Station so that catching our training in the morning was a breeze.

Room: We stayed in the Baroque room on the top floor overlooking the inner garden. It was quiet, comfortable and nicely luxurious. All of the little touches really made this room special. After walking up the three flights of steep stairs our bags were waiting for us in the room along with a bottle of prosecco, chocolates and beautiful purple calla lilies. The bed is two twins pushed together, but unlike other hotels, there is a bumper in between and king size linens with heavenly pillows (best ones on our trip). The bathroom was quite large (although the shower curtain made showering a bit cramped) with frosted windows to let lots of light in. I like how they use the soap dispensers too - wish more American hotels would do this. All items in the mini bar are included in the price of the room and they will restock everything - amazing. There's also a Nespresso machine with both coffee and teas. And I loved the robes too. The room was not large, but it was more than comfortable. The view over the inner courtyard was neat - interesting to see the surrounding buildings - and in the distance we could see the dome of the Royal Palace and the top of the ferris wheel from the carnival that was in town over the weekend. Don't let the three flights of stairs scare you... this room was fantastic.

Breakfast: Eggs any style and made to order, fresh bread, meats, cheeses, cereal, coffee and tea. Served from 9-12 (we enjoyed sleeping in a bit on our first day) but can be served earlier if needed (as on our second day when we had to catch the train they made breakfast for us at 7:45).

Wifi is free and works well in both the lobby and the room. I couldn't agree more with all of the positive things others have had to say about this hotel. I will stay here again and recommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANCBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The owners are fantastic people, the rooms are quaint and comfortable and the breakfasts are incredible. I have stayed here twice over the last few years and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. The proximity to the train, buses, food, flower market and tourist sights is very convenient. Wifi and stocked mini bar is nice too, they really take care of all of the little things that make travelling that much more enjoyable. One of my top hotel choices around the world!

NOTE: There is no elevator and the staircase is narrow. They will help you get your bags up and down though if you need assistance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews