We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
misc eatdrinksleep
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
$254
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$203
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$148
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$224
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$140
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
551
124
17
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
124
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt roomwhite noise machinethe red light districtdesign rooma garden view roomfree mini barhomemade jamssmall hoteltop floorexcellent hostsdutch cheesecanal sidecanal housebed and breakfaststairs are steepcanal tourfelt like home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 702 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

As with the many other positive reviews, this hotel lives up to its reputation. We found Rachel and Gabriel [Breakfast cook] to be very welcoming and the bacon and eggs were one of the many highlights of our stay. The rooom [Design - canal view] was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable indeed - ideal following a days walking ! The scuff marks and slightly tired appearance of the paintwork should not distract one from booking this hotel, as the free mini bar, coffee machine and the wonderful gesture of a bottle of champange to mark our anniversary, demonstrate the commitment to detail that Rachel and Pepijn strife to achieve. Would definately recommend to others.

Top tip - visit the City Library and in particular the 7th Floor eaterie which not only offers a superb range of foods but provides a wonderful view over the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassoues39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

A great little hotel (6 rooms) in a very central location. Rachel and Pepijn made us feel very welcome and recommended areas to take the bikes we hired. The red light district is very close, but that is the nature of Amsterdam so shouldn't put you off.

Superb breakfast, inventively decorated rooms (we had the 'Africa' room on the canal side which we loved), and all round we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Room Tip: Check out the pictures of the rooms on facebook - we were emailed a few days before we arrived to ask our room preference.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

A very special hotel with a very special location. It is located more or less directly on the channels of Amsterdam. An furthermore in the red light district. The neighboorhood isn´t dangerous but you will of course have to be careful. The hotel is nice, the rooms aren´t big but they works. The staff is nice and try to help.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Beautiful little hotel, attention to detail is impressive, hosts are friendly and accommodating, superb location. Little staircases can be a bit of a trial but it's worth it. I'd defo stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NootsOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We loved our visit at misc eatdrinksleep! Rachel was wonderful about helping us find our way around the city and directing us to the museums and to the best seafood restaurants! Our room was on the top floor and had a great view of the canal. Very comfortable bed and the first comfortable pillows in years! Loved the luscious liquid bath and hand soaps - cedar and orange - ginger scented! The breakfasts were delightful - wonderful breads, jams, yogurt and hot food, too. Oh, and the latte was a real treat in the mornings! Wi-Fi was an added bonus which made it great to be able to access email from our room!

Even though the steps were very steep and I am an older person, I really didn't have a major problem getting up and down to the room. The staff carried the luggage and did all the hard work for us!

Great place to stay and we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Even though we were on the canal side and kept the windows open, the noise did not really bother us. The hotel supplied a great "white noise" machine just like we use at home! The steps are quite steep but I figured it out after just one trip up and down. I would choose the top floor and canal side again!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunlinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews